We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot!!”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Book In Advance
More Info
US$168.14*
and up
2-Hour Luxury City Tour of Victoria
Ranked #24 of 137 things to do in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just around the corner from Victoria's Inner Harbour, Fisherman's Wharf is a hidden treasure waiting to be discovered. This unique marine destination offers food kiosks, unique shops and eco-tour adventures in the heart of the working harbour. Wander down the docks with your lunch, buy seafood fresh off the boat, see moored pleasure vessels and float homes, and watch as fishing vessels unload their wares.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It’s a lovely place to have a little wander, and a bite to eat.. the floating homes are amazing.. it’s unfortunate that we can’t feed the seals anymore but it’s atill lovely

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank katrayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"floating houses"
in 335 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 435 reviews
"water taxi"
in 377 reviews
"float homes"
in 160 reviews
"fish store"
in 77 reviews
"resident seals"
in 45 reviews
"mexican food"
in 36 reviews
"fishing boats"
in 72 reviews
"food vendors"
in 55 reviews
"fun place to visit"
in 38 reviews
"whale watching"
in 178 reviews
"harbour ferry"
in 45 reviews
"nice walk"
in 76 reviews
"sunny day"
in 69 reviews
"walk around"
in 52 reviews
"inner harbor"
in 90 reviews
"sea lions"
in 82 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 3,807 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018

We were visiting Victoria and decided to check out Fisherman's Wharf. Although we didn't eat there (as we had already eaten), we enjoyed walking around and saw amazing food being served, especially fish and chips. It was a little cool on the day we went but on a warm day, it would be amazing to sit down and have a beer and lunch. Love the little houses on the water too.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This unusual wharf consists of floating homes and cafes/restaurants. The buildings are colourful with lots of photo opportunities.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tonybh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We left on our Eagle Wing Whale Watching tour from Fisherman's Wharf. It was early and all was quiet. Upon our return the entire Wharf had come to life, with folks teaming all over the place enjoying the different eateries and the local craft beers. There were shops offering souvenirs, local crafts and the like. Floating shops, floating restaurants, floating HOMES, all beautifully pastel coloured. Food was good, drink was good and all around was absolute eye candy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bfoskett1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I always go to Fisherman's Wharf when I am in Victoria. It is amazingly scenic with wonderful Fish and Chips. The Halibut and Chips at Barb's is the best. The House Boats are inspiring.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing