We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay in Victoria.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in Victoria.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second visit to the Magnolia, where we stayed in one of the Diamond view rooms with a view of the inner harbor.
Location, facilities, service and amenities were all excellent, contributing greatly to very and enjoyable New Year's get-away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 695grantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,943
    365
    64
    18
    6
See reviews for
398
1,245
107
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its all been said before! This is a charming hotel in downtown Victoria with superb service. The attitude of the staff is so welcoming, that we felt at home as soon as we walked in through the door.
Our large corner suite had a gorgeous view of the parliament building, decorated and lit up beautifully for the season. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were cozy and soothing.
We couldn't decide between the Fairmont and this hotel. So glad with our choice, which was confirmed when we walked into the grand dame of hotels here and discovered an old maid in bad shape and disrepair! This is the best place to stay in Victoria. Try and get a corner suite if you can.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank East_Village_Apts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for New Years weekend and were impressed with the personalized service and great value with the hot breakfast in the hotel restaurant and valet parking. Great location, our room was clean and comfortable with a cozy gas fireplace and soaker tub (bath bubbles included!) We would definitely stay here again when in Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clboughen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We founf a lovely hotel, great service, and upgrade to fireplace room. The bar/restaurant was good, especially happy hour with great appies and helpful staff. Front staff so helpful and friendly. Everyone in Vctoria was friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice spacious rooms that are well appointed. Clean and tidy rooms and common areas. Friendly hotel staff. As for the restaurant, we only were there for breakfast. Our experience with that was disappointing considering the quality of the hotel. All ratings below relate only to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 564steffenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at just about every nice hotel in Victoria over the years and the Magnolia is hands down the best.

It is a smaller boutique hotel. The rooms are excellent... cleans and well appointed with a comfortable bed, and nice bathrooms with a deep soaker tub in every room. I've stayed in their basic rooms and their upgraded rooms and they are all great.

Each room has its own Wifi so Internet is always good. There is a Keurig in every room with a large bottle of water included with your stay.

Check in and checkout is always smooth and I've never had bad service in all of the times I've stayed.

The food is excellent; both room service and in the restaurant. You room also includes a free continental breakfast which is good as well.

When you arrive in the winter they have hot apple cider in the lobby... very nice touch.

Definitely my #1 choice in Victoria! Great quality and value.

Stayed January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a fantastic time on our trip to Victoria. The staff at the Magnolia Hotel and Spa were very friendly and accommodating. We decided to stay another night in Victoria, but hadn't booked it yet, so we stopped at the front desk to see if we could stay. They made it happen, even though it was right near NYE. Our hotel room was clean, stylish and reasonably priced. Plus, it was close to everything. We could walk to the Empress, the BC Royal Museum, the House of Parliament (spectacular covered in holiday lights).

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 53 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing