We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$370
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$288
US$193
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
US$242
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,963)
Filter reviews
2,963 results
Traveller rating
2,446
420
69
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
420
69
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomturn down servicecontinental breakfastgreat boutiquevalet parkinggas fireplacedowntown victoriaperfect locationwithin walking distancelovely hotelsmall hotelvalet servicegovernment streetparliament buildingbeautiful roomwonderful staytop floor
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 2,963 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door we received a friendly welcome and the staff were so helpful. Our room was quite spacious for a hotel room with a massive bed. The bathroom with bath and shower was modern, clean and nicely renovated. From our room we could see a bit of the harbour and even snow on the mountains in the distance. The hotel is in a great location. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for your business and your kind feedback.
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and found us lovely with helpful service.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel. Great service, beautiful rooms. Lots of little extras that make a hotel stay more pleasant like Nespresso machines in the rooms, phone chargers, razors, makeup removers etc. Very comfortable bed. And the restaurant is top quality. All this for a very reasonable price. I only booked here because the Empress was full but I will stay here from now on!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you found your way to Magnolia and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms, and our little touches like in room Nespresso made an impact on your visit.

If I can be of personal service in any way, please let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

This is my third time staying at Magnolia during a business trip. Staff service is always excellent. while the Restaurant and Bar need an upgrade, the food is still delicious! The staff during dinner were attentive, polite and knowledgeable about the menu. Breakfast was a stark contrast - the server at breakfast seemed overwhelmed and unfamiliar with the menu even though there was only a few customers.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advisorHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear AdvisorHD,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and I appreciate the feedback.

We will certainly work with our team on the constructive feedback you provided.
We aspire to provide an exceptional boutique hotel experience in every way, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed a number of elements of your visit.

If I can be of personal service in booking your next stay, please let me know.



Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

I enjoyed my stay in a fabulous corner room with lovely view of the legislature. All my needs were attended to as a guest of the hotel. The only complaint lies with the contracted restaurant which had a pitiful continental breakfast with a serving of surly on the side.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnEducatedAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Beautiful little boutique hotel situated in the midst of downtown Victoria. Easy walking access to dozens of restaurants, pubs and other entertainment venues. Parking is a little expensive but service is incomparable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 616gordonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews