We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little boutique hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little boutique hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is the second time that I have visited this great little hotel in the heart of downtown Victoria. The rooms are clean and quiet, lots of unusual add ons such as Nespresso coffee machines. Restaurant is top quality, not too expensive. Polite and helpful staff. Attended a small conference here. Conference Room adequate for a small group, but it couldn't take more than about 30 people I would say. Iwould say this hotel is our of the ordinary - in a good way.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Anna B,

Thank you for the kind feedback and for choosing The Magnolia for your hotel and small conference needs.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed a clean and quiet stay and our little touches, like in-room Nespresso machines, stood out to you as nice elements of a boutique hotel stay,

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back with us again in Victoria for a third stay and hopefully many more

If I can be of service at any time, please let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,250
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
460
1,414
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our 3rd or 4th stay: Our room on the 6th floor was tastefully decorated - large window looking west to the harbour - very comfortable bed - great lobby - friendly staff - good continental breakfast included. All at a reasonable cost. Recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: 6th and 7th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Felley,

Thank you for the kind words and lovely feedback.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your 6th floor view room, and our staff met your needs so well,

I hope we see you again soon, and if I can be of service in any way please reach out to me and let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door we received a friendly welcome and the staff were so helpful. Our room was quite spacious for a hotel room with a massive bed. The bathroom with bath and shower was modern, clean and nicely renovated. From our room we could see a bit of the harbour and even snow on the mountains in the distance. The hotel is in a great location. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for your business and your kind feedback.
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and found us lovely with helpful service.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel. Great service, beautiful rooms. Lots of little extras that make a hotel stay more pleasant like Nespresso machines in the rooms, phone chargers, razors, makeup removers etc. Very comfortable bed. And the restaurant is top quality. All this for a very reasonable price. I only booked here because the Empress was full but I will stay here from now on!

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Nicola,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you found your way to Magnolia and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms, and our little touches like in room Nespresso made an impact on your visit.

If I can be of personal service in any way, please let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is my third time staying at Magnolia during a business trip. Staff service is always excellent. while the Restaurant and Bar need an upgrade, the food is still delicious! The staff during dinner were attentive, polite and knowledgeable about the menu. Breakfast was a stark contrast - the server at breakfast seemed overwhelmed and unfamiliar with the menu even though there was only a few customers.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank advisorHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear AdvisorHD,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and I appreciate the feedback.

We will certainly work with our team on the constructive feedback you provided.
We aspire to provide an exceptional boutique hotel experience in every way, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed a number of elements of your visit.

If I can be of personal service in booking your next stay, please let me know.



Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay in a fabulous corner room with lovely view of the legislature. All my needs were attended to as a guest of the hotel. The only complaint lies with the contracted restaurant which had a pitiful continental breakfast with a serving of surly on the side.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AnEducatedAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanichton
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Beautiful little boutique hotel situated in the midst of downtown Victoria. Easy walking access to dozens of restaurants, pubs and other entertainment venues. Parking is a little expensive but service is incomparable.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 616gordonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,036 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,060 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing