We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Service Experience - Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5* Service Experience - Exceptional”
Reviewed 19 February 2017

As an avid traveler I am always on the search for exceptional experiences when visiting hotels around the world. The Magnolia Hotel and Spa went above and beyond with their clairvoyant service standards. From the time of booking every single need we requested was accommodated.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a warm room with fresh cut roses and champagne for Valentine's Day (that my husband arranged in advance with the Concierge) our robes (which are the BEST I have yet to find in hotels) were laid on the bed - the scene was set for a perfect evening.

Every touch in the room ensured comfort from the gas fireplace to the Nespresso coffee (and REAL milk in the fridge) this hotel really cares about the experiences it's guest have.

Centrally located in downtown Victoria The Magnolia is in walking distance to every attraction with a fraction of the cost that the most prominent hotels in town charge. Right across the street is a delicious farm to table restaurant called 10 Acres - which we also adored.

Upon check out, I had to travel with my roses and the front desk team gracefully wrapped them and ensured they had plenty of water for my journey home. By the way, I loved the robes so much we purchased two for our house.

Highly recommend a stay at the Magnolia when you visit Victoria. 10 stars!

Room Tip: corner suites with fireplace,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loyalhairtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
458
1,411
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great hotel in a very central location. Excellent service and amenities for a reasonable price. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Definitely recommend this hotel to others looking to visit and explore beautiful Victoria.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I Hhghly Recommend this property for great service, ambience and setting. It is located in a trendy neighbourhood, convenient to sightseeing. As well if you situated on the harbour which is beautiful and convenient. Lots of great stores and restaurants! A great find!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My significant other and I went for a romantic weekend away. We were upgraded to a suite and welcomed with champagne and a charcuterie board. They took extra special caution with myself having celiac disease.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cchowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Th spa was wonderful, the front staff wonderful, the room was beautiful, will definitely return here again. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, the people the atmosphere,the food all excellent

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dragonfly1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Dragonfly1987,

Thank you for the truly kind feedback on your recent stay.
We appreciate your business, and I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and our wonderful staff met your needs.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

If I can be of assistance in any way, please let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is the second time that I have visited this great little hotel in the heart of downtown Victoria. The rooms are clean and quiet, lots of unusual add ons such as Nespresso coffee machines. Restaurant is top quality, not too expensive. Polite and helpful staff. Attended a small conference here. Conference Room adequate for a small group, but it couldn't take more than about 30 people I would say. Iwould say this hotel is our of the ordinary - in a good way.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Anna B,

Thank you for the kind feedback and for choosing The Magnolia for your hotel and small conference needs.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed a clean and quiet stay and our little touches, like in-room Nespresso machines, stood out to you as nice elements of a boutique hotel stay,

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back with us again in Victoria for a third stay and hopefully many more

If I can be of service at any time, please let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our 3rd or 4th stay: Our room on the 6th floor was tastefully decorated - large window looking west to the harbour - very comfortable bed - great lobby - friendly staff - good continental breakfast included. All at a reasonable cost. Recommended. We will return.

Room Tip: 6th and 7th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Felley,

Thank you for the kind words and lovely feedback.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your 6th floor view room, and our staff met your needs so well,

I hope we see you again soon, and if I can be of service in any way please reach out to me and let me know

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,055 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing