We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Magnolia Hotel and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
1 review
“Loved the Magnolia Hotel and Spa”
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Magnolia Hotel and Spa. It is centrally located. The rooms are very nice, quiet as well as the atmosphere of the Hotel lobby. The service is excellent and attentive to your needs.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michael2582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your business with our hotel.
It is truly appreciated, and I sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
461
1,417
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This boutique hotel provides exceptional service, clean, quiet comfortable and affordable accommodations. Walking distance to everything. The staff are always checking to see how your stay is. Restaurant attached has delicious food at a reasonable price. I will be back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear NNP,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay!
We appreciate your business. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the stay, our
personalized and caring service, and the restaurant.

I hope we see you again soon.
If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know


Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you're looking for a top notch hotel this is it ! Our first time staying at this hotel and it did not disappoint! My daughter and her husband had stayed here before and this was a gift to celebrate my birthday! Beautiful well appointed rooms with a nice view of the waterfront and a nice fireplace for a romantic weekend . Service is exceptional From check in to check out. Very central location great restaurants a stone throw away and shopping just steps away .

Room Tip: We where on the top floor which had a view of the water and it was a corner room which was larger wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyne592016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Lyne,

Thank you for the kind feedback, and for choosing The Magnolia.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including the view of the water, making for a
romantic weekend! We truly enjoy welcoming our guests for special occasions and appreciate your choosing our hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again!


Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is not just one of our favourite hotels in Victoria, but anywhere. The rooms are large and have high ceilings. Many have fireplaces and soaker tubs, and the decor is beautiful. But it's with the little touches and service that the Magnolia really knocks it out of the park. My only very minor quibble is that the attached restaurant where you get your complimentary breakfast just doesn't quite match up to the level of service you'd expect from the hotel. But regardless, this hotel is always at the top of our list when staying in Victoria.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yusqueya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Yusqueya

Thank you for the kind words about your stay, and for choosing our hotel!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and guest room.
All of the 64 guest rooms feature the deep soaker tubs, and our fireplaces are in our Diamond rooms on our top two floors.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back soon,


Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carp
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms are well-appointed, the staff attentive and friendly. Tip: book using the hotel website and breakfast is included. We were able to select a hot breakfast from the menu, and everything we tried was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for the kind feedback on your stay, and thanks for booking directly with the hotel!
We appreciate it, and I am so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast included for booking direct and had an overall great stay,

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon,

Best Wishes,


Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is the third time we have stayed here. The service and the rooms are consistently top notch. The hotel is centrally located which is a big plus in Victoria's rainy winter months. Rooms are large and comfortable. The staff turn down the beds for you at night. I can't think of any negatives about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, Owner at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Graeme D,

Thank you for the kind words and for your loyal business.
We appreciate it.

It was so nice to read of the service being top notch and your enjoying the rooms and location.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you for many more visits.
If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.


Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

In Victoria for an Elton John concert - wasn't everyone? - and we returned to our favourite boutique hotel. From valet parking, reception and room ambience - gas fireplace! - to downtown location with happy and helpful staff - you deserve the Magnolia.

Room Tip: Top floor - 7th - best views but no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,036 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,060 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing