We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$268
US$192
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$212
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
2,449
420
69
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,449
420
69
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomturn down servicecontinental breakfastgreat boutiquevalet parkinggas fireplacedowntown victoriaperfect locationwithin walking distancelovely hotelsmall hotelvalet servicegovernment streetparliament buildingbeautiful roomwonderful staytop floor
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I spent 1 night here (March 2), after a late arriving flight into Victoria. This was my first stay at Magnolia Hotel, but it will not be my last. I found on-line advance booking pricing to be competitive with major hotels in the downtown area, but the overall hotel experience to be much nicer. Great location for walking around, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms. The continental breakfast was very good. Only downside were lobby renovations going on during the breakfast period, but sometimes that can't be helped. Assuming the hotel keeps its pricing competitive and its service exemplary, I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank visitingaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

This is one of my favourite places to stay in Victoria. Boutique hotel with a good location for walking to most Victoria destinations. Peaceful, and restful.
Good points:
Excellent room sizes, quality linens.
Location, easy walk to Victoria highlights and still quiet.
Pleasant staff
Quaint lobby to wait or read the paper.
Complimentary Tea and Coffee in the lobby for guests during the day

Breakfast served in the main lobby access restaurant is average.

Parking Needs improving
Self Parking near the hotel is difficult, and expensive
There is Valet parking available and during the busy times of the year, spring and summer, Valet parking is highly recommended.
In the slow times of the year its is free to park on the street from 6 pm to 9 am. Coins or credit cards for street parking.

Room Tip: Top floor has peak a boo views of the harbour
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bayleafroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Perfect location. Beautiful new lobby renovations. The room amenities are high end and make you feel like your room is a spa. We loved the location and ability to walk everywhere. The recommended restaurants were great. 10 Acres had a good brunch.
Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time, valet service was excellent, as was the front desk staff and maid service. Thanks again for the wonderful stay, we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you Lindsey P for the kind feedback on your stay.
We appreciate your business, and it was lovely to read of your stay.
It is so lovely to read, and I appreciate, the kind words about the staff who provided
such great service during your visit.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon,

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Magnolia Hotel and Spa. It is centrally located. The rooms are very nice, quiet as well as the atmosphere of the Hotel lobby. The service is excellent and attentive to your needs.
Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael2582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your business with our hotel.
It is truly appreciated, and I sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews