We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & well positioned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chofu City, Tokyo
2 reviews
“Great service & well positioned hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff were kind & helpful. Good location for shops, restaurants. easy walking distance of just about everywhere you need to see in Victoria! Good clean & tidy room with nice comfortable bed. Separate shower & bath with lots of fluffy clean towels.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C67mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,250
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
460
1,414
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The décor in the room was beautiful, the bed and wingback chairs super comfy and the over-height ceiling really added to the lovely space. The staff, from the valet to the front desk staff, were very friendly and helpful to deal with. Even had a nice little wave as we were pulling away at check out LOL! I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I spent 1 night here (March 2), after a late arriving flight into Victoria. This was my first stay at Magnolia Hotel, but it will not be my last. I found on-line advance booking pricing to be competitive with major hotels in the downtown area, but the overall hotel experience to be much nicer. Great location for walking around, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms. The continental breakfast was very good. Only downside were lobby renovations going on during the breakfast period, but sometimes that can't be helped. Assuming the hotel keeps its pricing competitive and its service exemplary, I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitingaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is one of my favourite places to stay in Victoria. Boutique hotel with a good location for walking to most Victoria destinations. Peaceful, and restful.
Good points:
Excellent room sizes, quality linens.
Location, easy walk to Victoria highlights and still quiet.
Pleasant staff
Quaint lobby to wait or read the paper.
Complimentary Tea and Coffee in the lobby for guests during the day

Breakfast served in the main lobby access restaurant is average.

Parking Needs improving
Self Parking near the hotel is difficult, and expensive
There is Valet parking available and during the busy times of the year, spring and summer, Valet parking is highly recommended.
In the slow times of the year its is free to park on the street from 6 pm to 9 am. Coins or credit cards for street parking.

Room Tip: Top floor has peak a boo views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayleafroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Perfect location. Beautiful new lobby renovations. The room amenities are high end and make you feel like your room is a spa. We loved the location and ability to walk everywhere. The recommended restaurants were great. 10 Acres had a good brunch.
Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time, valet service was excellent, as was the front desk staff and maid service. Thanks again for the wonderful stay, we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Thank you Lindsey P for the kind feedback on your stay.
We appreciate your business, and it was lovely to read of your stay.
It is so lovely to read, and I appreciate, the kind words about the staff who provided
such great service during your visit.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon,

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Magnolia Hotel and Spa. It is centrally located. The rooms are very nice, quiet as well as the atmosphere of the Hotel lobby. The service is excellent and attentive to your needs.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michael2582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2017
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your business with our hotel.
It is truly appreciated, and I sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Direct Tel: 250.412.8480
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,036 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,060 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing