We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveller rating
2,612
438
75
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,612
438
75
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room turn down service continental breakfast great boutique gas fireplace valet parking downtown victoria perfect location within walking distance wonderful hotel small hotel valet service parliament building beautiful room government street wonderful stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Staying at the Magnolia Hotel and Spa was a marvellous experience. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Valet serviced was great. The spa experience was awesome. The restaurant food was excellent and service was good. The room was beautiful with a city view, clean, and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank 49gwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Stayed a couple nights in June 2017. Not big and fancy, but very nice clean rooms, very friendly staff, and perfectly located in down town close to everything. Would definitely recommend, and definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We stayed in a corner room, it was ecellent, but I peaked into a standard room while it was being cleaned and it looked great also.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at The Magnolia Hotel in early July, and absolutely loved every moment of our visit! From the delightful hotel staff at the entrance, to the plentiful continental breakfast in the mornings, to our beautiful and quiet room, we truly would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Victoria.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

This is an excellent boutique hotel and located close to great shopping and restaurants. Really good friendly service by all the employees. I would totally recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheba982010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Sheba982010

Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay with us!
We appreciate your business,

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back with us again,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

My family and I had one night in Victoria and we are so glad we stayed at the Magnolia Hotel. The location was absolutely perfect - close to great restaurants, shopping, the harbour etc. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding as they went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. We arrived very early prior to check-in time and they were able to get us into a room quickly. The staff were very helpful as far as restaurant recommendations and things for us to do in our short visit. Extra touches such as fresh apples and chocolates in our room were a nice bonus. We will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Victoria.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Dana C,

Thank you for your business with us, and for sharing your lovely feedback online.

It was a pleasure to read about your stay and that you enjoyed the location being so close to the harbour, as well as that the guest room was to your liking. Thank you also for the kind feedback on our wonderful service team. We have an exceptional group of service professionals, and it is wonderful to see them praised online,

Thank you again for choosing The Magnolia for your stay in Victoria

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back with us again,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews