We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, tasty”
Review of Wannawafel

Wannawafel
Ranked #6 of 39 Dessert in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are very proud to say that Wannawafel inspired and changed the way Canadians think about waffles after appearing on the very popular CBC show Dragons'Den. Now waffles can be an all day snack, no it doesn't always need Maple Sirup. We bake them fresh, it is fine to have a waffle without a topping. Lets try it. In our business it is all about the waffle and the people who serve them, all for you.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

A nice stop for a light snack. Waffle was tasty, service was good. Not much indoor seating but lots of patio seating if it’s a nice day.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brewolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Best mid morning treat ever! Delicious! Service was very friendly and quick. Some nice outdoor seating in a great area for people watching!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BluebirdMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

These waffles are amazing. Made fresh when you order. Personally, I prefer their yeast waffle. It is different from a conventional waffle, and the difference is what makes it so delicious. However, their conventional Belgium waffles are also great!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Had a plain waffle and a cup of coffee. It really hit the spot. I look forward to having a waffle with the works (strawberries, whipped cream etc). I work nearby and the good smell just kills.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank violetsunderfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Finally had the opportunity to try this while my husband and I enjoyed sharing the fresh waffle, no toppings, still delicious in our opinion. The service ordering was painful almost uncomfortable, I left and wandered about while my husband stayed close on received the order, I saw many other guests who were dismissed and walked away not ordering. A friendly encouraging smile, people are willing to wait, but when some keeps their back to you as much as possible , no interaction with the public unless you almost invade her personal space, is disappointing service in the height of summer action. While the item was good the service was painful.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank anywhrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wannawafel also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Wannawafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing