We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
29
102
69
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
102
69
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room downtown victoria within walking distance laundry facilities stayed nights shopping and restaurants coffee machine beds were comfortable would stay again inner harbor downtown area retro pauls fridge dryer duvet douglas
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean and quiet. We were within walking distance to Fisherman's Warf and downtown. The staff was very accommodating. We would stay again for sure. They have free parking. Bathroom is small but great for one person at a time. Air conditioning is a portable type but it functioned as it should. It's a little loud but ear plugs block it out. Did not try the restaurant as we were up and gone walking early both mornings.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 430kathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The staff was really nice all the time , so friendly. Our room was clean and big, no issues at all. In a good zone for walking around downtown, we honestly walk all the time to everywhere. No so good for find places to eat after 5. The zone is safe just so many homeless and people smoking downtown.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Say D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Disappointed with this place. Room was really small. Had a portable floor air conditioner unit which was so loud you couldn't use at night. Because you couldn't use a/c at night we opened the window. It was so loud with window open that we didn't get much sleep. Cars are parked right in front of door so you heard every car being started, horns, beeping car locks!! It was noisy from traffic going by, sounded like a train passing by it so so loud. We stayed 2 nights and I couldn't wait to leave. They didn't even have a clock to let you know the time. We didn't go to restaurant but it wasn't open at night anyway, close at 3.

Room tip: We were on ground floor where cars were parked so maybe 2nd floor would be quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous. Perfect family spot. It is affordable, friendly, spacious, and quiet. The staff has great attitude. Close to downtown. Within walking distance to lots of great restaurants. The room was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in August.
Positives: Easy check in, good location- only 10 mins walk downtown, free parking and big rooms.

Negatives: although the shower was powerful, it was really low and you couldn't move the head. You had to crouch to wash your hair. Also the water kept going really cold- this happened every time I had a shower so not a one off thing.

Very noisy air con. Couldn't sleep with it on and therefore it was really hot.

The room had a very odd smell. My husband said it was like gone-off milk. Not sure if this was from the air con unit or not.

As we were traveling from the UK we had to use adapters and the plugs in the bathroom were too close to the mirror so I had to unscrew one of the
Light bulbs every time I wanted to use the plug!!

It was very basic- would I stay again, probably not, however as we didn't actually spend much time in the hotel it was fine as a base to visit Victoria.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HannahMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews