We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairholme Manor a Gem!”
Review of Fairholme Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairholme Manor
Ranked #5 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2004

I almost didn't book into this B & B because of the last review posted on this website. What a mistake that would have been! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by this charming innkeeper we were smitten! The inn is located in one of the most prestigious areas of Victoria and is within walking distance to downtown. The innkeeper and her staff are charming and the service is impeccable. The rooms are decorated to perfection and the gardens are best enjoyed with a glass of wine on a relaxing afternoon. Fairholme Manor is a gem!

2  Thank Stowaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 272 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Japan
112
Reviewed 18 April 2003

I wish I could tell you about the Fairholme Manor, because it looks beautiful on the website, the price was right, and it has a great location.However, I can't tell you about it, because the owner gave away our room, so we will not be staying there. She also didn't tell me about it until I phoned (very expensively from Japan) to ensure everything would be all right. It wasn't. Perhaps if we have stayed there it would have been great. However, due to incompetence, we won't be staying there.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sibylle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank floh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 381nicole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank USAReisenderkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mziege999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,063 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,117 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairholme Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairholme Manor

Address: 638 Rockland Pl, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 3R2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $171 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairholme Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Fairholme Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing