We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Marco Polo Inn
Ranked #3 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a great stay at the Villa and would highly recommend it. Liam and Danusia were the best hosts with valuable tips for things to do, and foodie's all around!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alexandria
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights in December. Best bed and breakfast ever! Everyithing was perfect, from the beautiful room to the gorgeous 4 course breakfast! The staff are the perfect balance of discretion and friendliness, ready to share the address of the store where you can find the tea they serve as well as their best hikes in Victoria. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Staff is makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Very pleasant and discrete. Villa and rooms have an old fashioned charm to them. Quiet residential area is nice to walk around. Great for a short term stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at the inn in August 2010. Not only is it a beautiful property but the breakfasts were wonderful, too. The best aspect about the inn is the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to such excellent care by the entire staff and it's owners. Danusia talked with us at length about our interests and then directed and arranged for us a few side trips and some spa treatments upstairs. We were so well cared for at Marco Polo and I can't wait until I am able to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margoann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the end of August in the Alexandria suite. We loved everything about the Villa: the location in a quiet and pretty residential area, the amenities, the staff, the sumptuous breakfasts in a welcoming dining room, the relaxed atmosphere, etc.
We have travelled all over the world and this is tops--would return in a minute and we highly recommend it for special occasions.

Room Tip: The best rooms would be facing the garden but even the ones facing the front are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylviane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We've stayed at the Villa Marco Polo twice now and recommend it to all of our freinds, family and colleagues. When we travel, we always look for small hotels or B & B's and we've travelled extensively. The Villa Marco Polo ranks at the top.
We'll have no hesitation to return.

Hugh
Vancouver

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Everything was amazing. The location, the room, the view, the food, the company and the hosts.Thanks for a wonderful weekend away from it all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,121 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marco Polo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marco Polo Inn

Address: 1524 Shasta Pl, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1X9, Canada (Formerly the Amadeus Mozart House)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $187 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Marco Polo Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leisurely game of bocce, a glass of amarone, a stroll past the reflecting pool of an Italian Renaissance garden, a massage in a romantic penthouse spa. Tuscany or Umbria perhaps? In fact, the exotic Villa Marco Polo, one of Victoria's most sumptuous inns, is located in Victoria's elegant Rockland quarter. This classically designed Victoria Inn, built in 1923 as a gift to a young bride, remains a favourite romantic getaway and luxury vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Villa Marco Polo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing