We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$304
US$290
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
89
72
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
72
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational car rentalroom was cleannight on the townbus routesclose to downtownno elevatorshort staystayed here for two nightsthe staff was friendly and helpfula great place to stayeasy accesswalking distanceenjoyed our stayconvenient locationlobbylinensbc
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

This ended up being a great choice. It's right on the bus line to historic downtown Victoria so we didn't have to park. Bus fare $3 CAD for day pass. Clean room and no traffic noise despite being on busy street. Several eating options within a block. Doubles as National Car Rental so almost missed it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to ready that you found staying with us in your budget for room accommodations. All the best to you in your travels and we look forward to having you as a guest again should you return to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed one night in Victoria at the Arbutus Inn.
Although this hotel looks average from the outside, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room was a surprise. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the bathroom was enormous with a beautiful soaking bathtub! The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated. We liked that parking was free and noted that a car rental facility was on the premises.
We plan to stay here again when we are back in Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We didn't get the room which was displayed in pictures when we booked. But we have only stayed in this hotel for a night. And for that is okay. The room was clean although dated. Just a few min drive from downtown, so good location. Free wifi also. For short stay it is okay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear TinaSaona,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that the room you booked was not like the picture you saw. We do have various room types and some of the room layouts are a bit different. We are glad to see you still enjoyed your stay and found us in a good location that met with your needs and time spend in Victoria. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We came to town for Swiftsure and again chose to stay at our favourite hotel. The Arbutus Inn is always great. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Affordable rates. Very comfortable beds. What more could we want.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraHDuncan_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Laurah,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for staying with us again. We hope you enjoyed your time in Victoria and seeing all the boats at Swiftsure. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a small apartment with kitchen for 4 persons. On a warm day we couldn't cool it down, despite of airconditioning. The room was not very clean and dusty. We found a mouse fall in our room. Windows were dirty but however the view from the windows at a parking lot is also not special. Although we paid for 4 adults we only found 2 coffee sachets in the room. We asked for extra and we had to pay 1,50 per sachet! We only stayed one night and that was more than enough.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Director of Sales at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor...Im sorry that you could not cool down the room...we would have been happy to assist you with the air conditioner settings. I looked at your invoice and there were no extra charges for coffee to your room. We appreciate all the feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Victoria on the May Long Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews