We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
89
72
55
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
72
55
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational car rentalroom was cleannight on the townbus routesclose to downtownno elevatorwould stay here againshort staystayed here for two nightsthe staff was friendly and helpfula great place to stayeasy accesswalking distanceenjoyed our stayconvenient locationlobbylinens
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights while I worked out in Sidney from July 7-10. It was an easy commute each morning, as Blanshard is close. I had great sleeps every night on a comfortable king-sized bed and a hot shower every morning. To be honest, the hotel could turn down its hot water heater a bit and save some money every year. I don't require scalding water at any time in my life, unless I decide to cook a lobster in the comfort of my room. It is also close to the downtown area. Staff are polite and unassuming and were happy to bring us fresh towels and a lobster pot...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback about the hot water. We will look into that right away. We are happy to see that you found the location easy to work with in getting to Sidney each day. Also thank you for your kind words about the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

This ended up being a great choice. It's right on the bus line to historic downtown Victoria so we didn't have to park. Bus fare $3 CAD for day pass. Clean room and no traffic noise despite being on busy street. Several eating options within a block. Doubles as National Car Rental so almost missed it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to ready that you found staying with us in your budget for room accommodations. All the best to you in your travels and we look forward to having you as a guest again should you return to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed one night in Victoria at the Arbutus Inn.
Although this hotel looks average from the outside, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room was a surprise. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the bathroom was enormous with a beautiful soaking bathtub! The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated. We liked that parking was free and noted that a car rental facility was on the premises.
We plan to stay here again when we are back in Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We didn't get the room which was displayed in pictures when we booked. But we have only stayed in this hotel for a night. And for that is okay. The room was clean although dated. Just a few min drive from downtown, so good location. Free wifi also. For short stay it is okay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear TinaSaona,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that the room you booked was not like the picture you saw. We do have various room types and some of the room layouts are a bit different. We are glad to see you still enjoyed your stay and found us in a good location that met with your needs and time spend in Victoria. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We came to town for Swiftsure and again chose to stay at our favourite hotel. The Arbutus Inn is always great. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Affordable rates. Very comfortable beds. What more could we want.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraHDuncan_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbutusInn, Manager at Arbutus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Laurah,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for staying with us again. We hope you enjoyed your time in Victoria and seeing all the boats at Swiftsure. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews