We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful garden suite”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of the house
living room with fireplace living room seating area with contemporary artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Street view of the house
living room with fireplace
living room seating area with contemporary artwork
sit up to the kitchen counter on 3 barstools or work on your laptop at the built in desk
open plan living area
view from the kitchen into the living and dining rooms
bright dining room with sliding door to private patio
kitchen with black appliances and built in desk to the left
king sized bed in bedroom
bright bedroom with blinds and drapes
lots of bathroom storage
double vanity in bathroom
small separate bathtub
separate tub and shower; bathroom has heated floor
in-suite washer and dryer
front door of the suite is at the side of the house
back yard view toward your lower garden patio
covered Private outdoor patio
private, covered outdoor patio with gas bbq has a  view of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

521mauree...
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful garden suite”
Reviewed October 12, 2022 for a stay in October 2022
1
person found this review helpful

Located in View Royal, just moments from downtown Victoria, the charming suite is immaculately appointed with full bedroom, bath, spacious living room and kitchen. The patio off the main living area is gorgeous, surrounded by flowers in a private rock garden - a beautiful place for morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine. Ron and Judy are excellent hosts who have thought of everything. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2022
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Oct 2022
Thank you, Maureen, for your wonderful review. We so enjoyed having you and Ray come to stay, and are glad you had a good time. We hope you’ll be back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute perfect vacation home”
Reviewed September 11, 2022 for a stay in August 2022
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this beautiful vacation rental. The unit is large and immaculate. All furnishings and decor are high end. The yard is meticulously maintained and can be enjoyed from the outdoor patio which includes a BBQ. There is a private entrance to the unit. It is close to walking paths and the downtown is a short distance away. The hosts Ron and Judy go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2022
Thank you so much, Shirley, for the great review. You and Rod are model guests, and are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickgailh
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed June 26, 2022 for a stay in June 2022

We had the pleasure of staying a week in this wonderful private suite in Judy and Ron's home.
The place is truly beautiful, both inside and out.

A lovely private garden to enjoy an early morning coffee or a late afternoon glass of wine. A kitchen that's equipped with everything you'll ever need. A large and comfy bed, tv with more channels and streaming services than you'll have time to watch, and access to a couple of bikes to take advantage of the amazing bike path system that exists in the area.

Top it off with wonderful hosts and you'll find that you're wanting for nothing.

We will definitely be back again.

Rick and Gail Hoevenaars

Date of stay: June 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2022
Thanks for choosing our vacation rental for your trip to Victoria, and thanks for the nice review. We're glad the apartment suited your needs while here in our beautiful city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway60...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed May 19, 2022 for a stay in April 2022

Judy and Ron’s “Home Away From Home” makes you feel just that, right at home the moment you walk in. Their beautifully decorated and outfitted suite has everything you could possibly need to relax and enjoy your time in Victoria on Vancouver Island. Excellent location, close to shops, beaches, and Regional Parks. We won’t stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: April 2022
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2022
Thanks for the great review! We wouldn't want you to stay anywhere else. We look forward to the times when you return, to get your fix of the west coast and all it has to offer. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clo124
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed July 21, 2021 for a stay in June 2021

This home has a very central location for all the attractions near Victoria. The outdoor seating area was lovely with a great BBQ. Very quiet relaxing neighbourhood with a great walking path nearby. The amenities were modern with a large bathroom, big screen TV and well equipped kitchen. All in all a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing our vacation suite while awaiting your new home to be built. We really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britony
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We booked for 2 weeks. The stay, the apartment and the amenities were simply perfect. Communication with Judy was fast and easy. Our contactless less check in was done very professionally. The apartment is luxurious, well appointed and very zen in a quiet surrounding. We are grateful for a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to book again or to recommend to friends. This place is a gem!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2020
Thank you Brigitte and Tony, for choosing our vacation rental. We enjoyed having you come and stay, and you are most welcome to come back at any time. Thanks also for leaving the apartment so clean on your departure. Safe travels to you both. We hope to see you again! Ron and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect home away from home"”
Reviewed September 13, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The location is perfect. Quiet neighbourhood near Thetis Lake. Great for cycling and hiking the trails near the lake. Pubs are nearby and for those who love to play games of chance, the casino is only a short distance away. The suite is immaculate and decorated with high end touches. The kitchen is fully stocked and the bathroom offers a walk in shower , double sinks and even a heated floor! This accommodation offers total comfort. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2020
Thanks, Rod and Shirley, for the lovely review! We totally enjoyed having you stay with us during your visit to Victoria. We would love to host you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.