We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time taste experience!”
Review of Jam Cafe

Jam Cafe
Ranked #1 of 57 Coffee & Tea in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Newly opened breakfast and lunch restaurant in Victoria, B.C.
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First time taste experience!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

After a 5am flight arriving in to Victoria at 8:00 am we were hungry and desperately in need of coffee!

My brother had recently eaten there and sent me mouth watering pics that had me daydreaming the whole flight.

The place was PACKED at 9am. Always a good sign! We sat at the counter and the server was friendly and smiling and brought us excellent coffee immediately. We had breakfast appetizers (there was a FIRST!) of yummy donut holes and a cream cheese or sour cream dip. Husband ordered Pulled Pork Maple Pancakes, Brother and I had Chorizo Benedict. The portions are HUGE and the food was sooooo GOOD! Also - there was no noticeable wait on the food despite every table being filled and a line up at the door.

So overall Jam Cafe is too great a place to miss. Check it out!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    134
    34
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Solid food, nice space”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We've been to Jam about 5 times now. The whole family likes it but since I don't eat meat there are limited options on the menu so I tend to order "sides". Jam has some great attributes (good food, pleasant service, nice decor) so I will no doubt return but one or two more menu choices that wouldn't require a special request to "leave off the meat" would be appreciated...please and thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NativeVictorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our son took us to this Cafe this September. The Food is utterly delicious. Would definitely go back there again. We had the delicious Angry Chicken meal (boiled egg in the center of a meatloaf) - excellent flavour. The waitress was wonderful and the atmosphere laid back and friendly. Wonderful Cafe. I can't comment on reservations, etc. as we were only visiting for a short time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing pancakes!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We went there to have pancakes for breakfast and we couldn't have asked for anything better: the pancakes were so tasty and the coffee was so good, it made an ideal start to our day. The place itself is very nice and the girls are cool and friendly. Definitely recommended if you're looking for genuine pancakes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goona14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food Five Stars Service Two”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The food was wonderful. Another restaurant to put on our "return whenever possible" list, at least in terms of the food. Unfortunately, the service wasn't equal to the food, I think because most of the clientele was half our age. Our waitress was quite willing to smile at and chat up those her own age, particularly males, but I think she was trying to discourage those over 30 from returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2HappyKampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam Cafe also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Jam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing