We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Front Room
Bedroom
Front room with daybed
Dock and Lagoon
Dock
Moon rise
Outdoor dining
Kayaking in Lagoon
Front room and daybed
Front room
Afternoon view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike F
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at the cottage and it was 5 nites of heaven ,it's on a quiet lagoon overlooking esquimalt harbour inlet .
The cottage is very clean has everything you could need , our hostess was wonderful and very helpful and even had some fresh scones all prepared for us milk sugar coffee to start . The views are breath taking and peaceful . There is a fire pit to enjoy at night a very good bbq we used . I honestly can't say enough about our stay there it was wonderful and next time we visit Victoria I already know where we are staying .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polarjoy
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most relaxing cottage we ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Serene, peaceful, relaxing, very private. Forested property with fabulous landscaping next to the cottage. Secluded in the way it's way off any main road, but it's private because even though there are neighbors on either side, you can't see or hear each other due to very clever hedges and privacy fencing.

The cottage has everything you might anticipate needing (except steak knives, Jeannie). All the modern amenities, but with an homage to the older, original structure; what a treat. Sparkling clean throughout, but feel free to put your feet up.

There are two distinct patio areas, both offering amazing views of the lagoon and Pacific Ocean beyond. Watching the cruise ships in the distance was neat, but the real thrill was the 8 swans and geese and ducks in the lagoon.

I recommend you look at the photos on her webpage to truly get a picture of the property. They are better than I can describe in words.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views, the master bedding.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delylah2
canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unforgettable!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

a lovely cottage that lives up to its description. private, beautifully decorated with an owner who welcomed us with chocolate, local cheese and fresh fruit. A little 'help yourself garden", use of 2 kayaks along with being close to great biking trails, made this a place we would love to come back to. thanx, jeanni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views, decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cutest place if you're just looking to get away from reality.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy and homey! Started calling it home almost the moment we arrived. Jeannie had added some touches like wild flowers and fresh fruits which made it feel even more like home. Loved the back yard (lagoon) and all the animals just waiting for us to watch them through the telescope that was set up in the sun room. Made our own supper on the BBQ on the nights we felt like cooking. Ate breakfast as we watched the birds chirping and the bees buzzing by a beautiful hive. Close enough to restaurants to eat out whenever that craving hit. Had a great stay and wish we were back in Victoria.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heiko5555...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place for slow down at the beginning our canada trip”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

great view and beatiful garden
very private
child secure
easy to find
good access to victoria and the west coast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotorious
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Very Happy Anniversary”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is adorable and well equipped to keep you occupied... kayaks, books and tv/wifi (this is a bonus when the weather turns bad). We found it to be more than comfortable! It is located about a 15 min. drive from downtown Victoria but very close to the main highway, grocers, liquor store and gas station. I found the Owner of the cottage, Jeannie, to be warm, friendly, helpful and very proud of the property. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The raccoons.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing