We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home”
other travellers have booked this property
Three bedroom Townhouse in the heart of James Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three bedroom Townhouse in the heart of James Bay
Watch horse drawn carraiges pass in front of home. Front patio and entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Three bedroom Townhouse in the heart of James Bay
Watch horse drawn carraiges pass in front of home.
Front patio and entry
Patio with BBQ and out side eating sspace
Street view.
Living room with fire place, TV, DVD player, cable TV, wireless  internet.
Entry (older sofa has been replaced)
Dining room with expandble table seatting for 6
Dining room/ Kitchen
Kitchen island
Fully equipted kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee machine.
Kitchen is open to living area so you are still part of the group when cooking!
Half bath on main floor
Master suite with King sized bed. cathedral ceilings and stained glass window.
Master bed room with small cable TV in dresser.
Full bath -master siute.
Second bed room with Queen sized bed, cathedral ceiling  andstained glass window.
Second bed room
Third bed room with Queen sized bed
Third bed room.
Sunny reading space with sliders to Veranda.
Verana off of reading space with street view.
Second full bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dgoanne
US/NZ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing home”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

One of the best vacation rentals I've used - very clean, well appointed, great location. We're actually thinking of a return trip to Victoria just to stay here again and enjoy the nearby gardens, museums, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Bowling Green, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for us”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There were 5 of us...75/76 yr old ladies visiting Victoria. This townhouse was perfect for us since we don't rent a car where ever we travel. Location of this rental is within easy walking distance of downtown, grocery, and bus. Would give this an excellent rating except that we did have some difficulty with stairs and luggage due to our age. The house is very wonderful tho in that the kitchen, living room area is very comfortable with 1/2 bath downstairs. The upstairs is roomy with 3 bedrooms, master full bath, and hall full bath. Plenty of space for putting away your clothes. The owner is very responsive in answering questions you may have before travel and the house caretaker is available while you are there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully comfortable, well supplied family type home”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rose Marie was not able to be there, but a wonderful Jorgia was there to greet us and show us how things worked. Since the cleaning people were not coming in until the next day, may daughter was able to stay an extra two hours. Three decent size bedrooms, two baths, indoor or outdoor dining table for 6, TV's way too complicated to use, but we could at least see a few news stations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was very comfortable and the kitchen was very well appointed. The house was within easy walking distance of downtown and also local shops and restaurants, but it was also in a quiet area. The only thing missing was a couple of chairs on the upstairs balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our home. We will replace the chairs next time we are in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masons-La...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous house - fabulous location.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We 3 adult couples recently stayed in this property. The house is beautifully fitted out and equipped. Talk about home away from home. Location is brilliant, James Bay Inn about 100m away. Great meals both for breakfast and dinner. Comfortable walking distance to downtown - less than 10 minutes. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review we are really happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan N
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, but bring your own pillows and mattress pads”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

This was a great location, with all the ammenities. I was please with mostly everything, except the beds, the matresses and pillows were very uncomfortable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi
You stayed at our place last August 2015 and gave us a 5 star review. Maybe you made a mistake on which property you are reviewing this time as we do not have any other bookings for you this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing