We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely beautiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I cannot begin to describe how wonderful my experience was at Albion Manor. Don - he's not a cook - in my books he is a 5 star chef! I had the most decadent, fabulous, scrumptious breakfasts. My room was lovely - I had my own private terrace where I lounged away a couple of hours with my book before heading out again to explore Victoria. I would most definitely recommend Albion Manor. I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Just go to their website and choose the room that most intrigues you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were at Albion Manor three nights over Easter weekend in the lovely Shakespeare room, right on the main floor and convenient to everything this lovely home has to offer. Fernando welcomed us and showed us to the room, which is a Victorian dream with a welcoming terrace that overlooks the garden and allows you to hear the tumbling waterfall. The street is fairly quiet for being in the city, so noise is not a problem. The rooms are all well insulated so you are not bothered by others. The bed was very comfortable and the room was serviced daily. We met others staying there from Denmark and Vancouver, BC and states like Florida and Nebraska. It was delightful! Breakfast was served at 9 A.M. and was a grand affair. The three year old Danish boy wanted to take his high chair home with him. It was a thing of beauty! I didn't blame him. There was art everywhere, much of Fernando's own design. Lots to discover before you even step out the door to check out Victoria. We will definitely return!! Thank you to Fernando and his competent staff for a well remembered stay!

Room Tip: ANY room is great. Check out their website for what suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdalelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Loved it. Stayed there for one night with my husband. The hosts were extremely accommodating regarding my vegan diet. I loved it. The rooms were very quiet even though it was a full house. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept on and the shower was very hot. Two of my favourite things. I will stay here again when I go back to Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Soooo, we haven't stayed in a B and B for over twenty years as we own a five diamond resort timeshare, like five star hotels and have travelled the world. Time for a new experience, recommended by my son. The attention to detail in every space possible is thought out with talent and passion. A curious manor filled to the brim with gorgeous antique furniture, lovely wallpaper and woodwork created by masters. There are wonderful surprises at every turn, exquisitely Victoria, tapestries, old mantel fireplaces...and then some sculptures that stop you in your tracks. Super fun! Breakfast is served in a beautiful formal dining room where guests are delighted at a massive oak table with fine china, impeccable service, delicious food. Our room was a Wow, lots of room, bed super comfy...another trip there in three weeks which we are very much looking forward to. Thank to Fernando and Don for sharing their warmth and hospitality!

Room Tip: Go on line, look at the photos and choose which decor you like the best. All of the rooms are uniqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camphouseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We loved the house! We stayed in the Oscar Wilde room with the beautiful antiques. I think all the rooms have antiques. Breakfast was delicious and the table was superbly set. The owners are very attentive to detail and make sure that everything is top notch. I highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My niece and I stayed for two days with our small dogs, and we had a lovely time. Our room "Renoir" was on the bottom floor with two twin beds (could be a king) two couches, a kitchenette, and a large bathroom. The private entrance made it easy to get the dogs in and out, and we all had enough space to relax. Beds were very comfortable as well.

Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of fruit, delicious gluten-free options, and a great egg dish were the highlights. We really enjoyed it!

The house has loads of strange and beautiful things to look at. Fernando's lovely art is everywhere, and there are also things like an African statue, hands coming out of the ground outside our window, and a fantastic entryway. Really, this place is something else and well worth it. Thank you!

Room Tip: Renoir was perfect for an aunt and niece traveling together. . Rubens is over the top for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We came for a weekend getaway. Easy walk from the ferry and to downtown. Restaurants nearby. Stayed in the Rubens room. Absolutely loved the canopy bed, it was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a shower and a jetted tub!! Had our own private entrance with a sitting area. It was next to the soothing sound of the water fountain in the garden. The breakfast was amazing and other guests were very nice and engaging. It was affordable and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rubens room was our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soschmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Rockland
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#3 of 92 in Victoria
293 reviews
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#5 of 92 in Victoria
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing