We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights was an amazing place, room was comfortable and spacious. Not far from downtown main streets an easy walk, tried a couple of restaurants just up road and the food and service was great. I got sick will there and Don recommended a doctor that was local as well thank you for you help. A big thank you for you help would love to visit if we ever in town again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Our first view of Albion Manor was amid sunset, the warm light splashed across the garden of flowers that surround a carefully maintained Victorian home. It was frankly breathtaking. The interior of the house is beautifully restored with antiques and art mixed with Fernando's occasional whimsical pieces. It's hard in a few words to truly express the beauty of the grounds and home, but by far the warmth of our hosts made our short visit memorable. Don & Fernando were welcoming and informative. The breakfast Don prepared each day was excellent, with carefully chosen spices and fresh herbs to bring out the flavors, whether sweet or savory. If you're visiting Victoria, this is a must consider for a conveniently located B&B within easy walking distance of everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

An amazing property, very conveniently situated (with parking for guests) and run with passion by Fernando and Don. Albion Manor is full of remarkable works of art and the gardens are a profusion of colour, with several small areas to sit and relax. Our room (Rubens) was spacious and comfortable, with its own private entrance. Fernando and Don provide a delicious, gourmet breakfast - like everything else, delivered and presented with a passion for quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I must say that our first visit to Victoria will be memorable because of our stay at The Albion Manor. This Victorian style guest home is chock full of historic detail. The owners, Fernando and Don, have lavished it with beauty and comfort. Their passion for the Inn and their artistic eyes, have made the premises an indulgence for their lucky guests. The sumptuous breakfast served to us each morning with elegant table setting was a special luxury.

The Albion does not disappoint on the practical side. Ample free parking is available and the Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of all downtown Victoria sites.

I can't praise this location enough. Try it yourself and you will understand.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dekcpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Fernando and Dan were great hosts. The home and its gardens are beautiful. The gardens were like a miniature Brutchart Gardens. Breakfasts were very good, especially the lemon ricotta pancakes! We stayed in Rubens Room with our private entrance and porch. Everything about this place is top notch!

Room Tip: We stayed in Rubens. Very nice. Don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLPanizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Shakespeare room. We had a beautiful balcony off of our room, surrounded by lovely hanging baskets. Perfect spot to relax before exploring Victoria. The location was ideal, easily able to walk to Fisherman's Wharf, the harbour, shopping on Government, the Empress. The breakfasts were lovely and filling. I especially enjoyed having a tea when we came home from a long day. We were not able to meet Don and Fernando as they were travelling, but others at breakfast told us wonderful stories.The parlour was an ideal location to have a cup of coffee in the morning before breakfast. We would definitely recommend this place for an ideal location, great breakfast and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDuck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I highly recommend this choice of accommodations in Victoria. It's a wonderful location, so quiet and with free parking but a short walk to the Inner Harbor and other points of interest. The parking was a plus for us but you could easily stay here without a car. The garden is gorgeous and the rooms and beds extremely comfortable. My family took two rooms, both were just right for our needs. The owners were away but the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. In the end it seemed like an excellent value as well, considering how much you could pay for a standard hotel room just a few blocks away.

The only problem we had was with the wifi, which was somewhat unreliable. There was also a baby there the first night. The plumbing and bath fixtures are typical of an old house, not a modern hotel. The art and decor are over the top. Breakfast is served at 8 or 9 around a single dining table. None of these factors reduced our enthusiasm at all, but might be worth bearing in mind for others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Rockland
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#3 of 92 in Victoria
293 reviews
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#5 of 92 in Victoria
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: C$109 - C$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing