We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome whale watching!”

Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.33*
and up
Victoria Whale and Wildlife Cruise
More Info
US$93.57*
and up
Victoria Sunset Whale-Watching Cruise
More Info
US$240.11*
and up
Victoria Wine and Whales Combo Tour
Ranked #1 of 109 Tours in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are Wild 4 Whales! Eagle Wing Tours is Victoria, BC's 1st multiple award winning whale watching tour company. Guaranteed Whales & guaranteed adventure with the most thrilling, environmentally responsible, sustainable, professional, comfortable, and safe marine adventure tour company on Vancouver Island. Don't take our word for it: we have been rated as the #1 whale watching tour company in Victoria on Trip Advisor since 2007. As passionate stewards of a world renowned marine environment, we are motivated to provide our guests with more than just "a look at the whales". Eagle Wing Tours was Canada's first 100% carbon neutral whale watching tour company and the only one to support 1% For the Planet. You will be treated to attentive service by dedicated professionals who have spent their lives learning the intricacies of the local ecosystem. This locally owned and family operated marine adventure eco-tourism company offers the only sustainable, premium experience for travellers demanding more. We realize that most of our guests have traveled great distances at high cost to experience what we have the privilege of doing daily. We respect, and ultimately are grateful for this, and so with every departure we go above and beyond - maximizing guest satisfaction, overall comfort, and delivering the "WOW" factor!- at the center of the world's highest concentration of Killer whales (orca, or Blackfish) and other whale (cetacean) species in the Salish Sea, such as Humpback whales, Gray whales, and Minke whales. Our mission to you, our customer! Eagle Wing's mission is to work with purpose and passion on behalf of all wildlife in the Salish Sea, encouraging our guests to become more involved in the education and conservation of a sustainable, healthy, and more balanced marine eco-system... Inspiring the conservation of our marine environment, with a thrill! PASSION - EXPLORE - INSPIRE
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome whale watching!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This was such an awesome experience. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and I learned a lot about orcas. We followed a family of orcas for over an hour. I really recommend this company. The staff truly care about animals and marine life. They even donate tens of thousands of dollars a year to ecological reserves. I was very pleased with our tour.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglewingtours, Front Office Manager at Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Dear Holly C,
I'm so pleased that our love, respect and commitment to the animals and their conservation made a lasting impression with you! First and foremost we are all in this industry because we truly believe that education and personal experience is so important in helping people to realize that these amazing animals should be saved. There is no better way to do this than to see them in the wild! Thank you for letting us know that our passion is apparent and that it contributed to your experience! I do hope you will come out with us again the next time you visit the Island. There is always more to see out there!
All the best,
Mika Ogilvie
Office Manager
Eagle Wing Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,649
    116
    21
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
“Epic Experience!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Eagle Wing delivered a fantastic day for us. The captain and crew were passionate and enthusiastic, both about whales and about our experience seeing them. Each of the staff had much knowledge to share, and they did so in a very accessible and easy way.

The crew also went out of their way to ensure we were physically comfortable, checking that we were warm enough and well positioned for the best views.

The vessel was fantastic, and well equipped. The hats and mitts and windbreakers were put to great use. Everything was clean and of good quality. I did not make use of the bathrooms, but was happy to have them on board as needed.

And we saw whales. Gorgeous, wonderful whales. And sea lions and seals and an otter, and all sorts of other sea life. This was a fantastic experience for all of us. Thank you!!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank ginzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglewingtours, Front Office Manager at Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours, responded to this review, 23 August 2015
Hello ginzin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip on 4 Ever Wild, our new catamaran. It's always rewarding when passengers take advantage of the 3 crew members and are able to learn about the whales and hear all their stories. It certainly adds to the experience of whale-watching when you are able to identify the animals by name and get to know them a little! I'm glad to hear you were so well looked after on board our vessel. I hope you will consider coming out with us again during your next visit to Victoria!
All the best,
Mika Ogilvie
Office Manager
Eagle Wing Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This was by far one of the most incredible experiences! When booking my trip to Victoria Eagle Wing was my number one choice to experience Whale Watching with and they did not disappoint at all!! I decided to book to two tours. The first one was on an uncovered boat, Goldwing, in the morning and the second tour was on a covered boat, 4 Ever Wild, in the afternoon. 4 Ever Wild offers you the opportunity to sit inside as well as outside - so no worries you will not miss out on the whales! The boats were comfortable, fast, clean with washroom facilities on board.

One of the most impressive aspects of Eagle Wing is the fact that they are willing to go farther than any other whale watching company in the area. On my first tour we went to Puget Sound and spent time with a transient orca pod and also happened to be the only whale watching tour boat there - it was truly an amazing experience! The staff are respectful of the whales, highly knowledgeable, friendly and funny which makes the experience even better!

I look forward to booking with Eagle Wing again in the future.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglewingtours, Front Office Manager at Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours, responded to this review, 23 August 2015
Good morning Mel K,
What a great way to truly experience the whales and wildlife - booking two tours on two different boats. A fantastic idea! It sounds like you had a great day out on the water. Thank you for taking the time to review your trip, and for your great description of our boats. We do enjoy having the ability to do longer trips, head to further locations, and spend more time with the whales. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this and get a tour of Puget Sound in the process! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Victoria.
All the best,
Mika Ogilvie
Office Manager
Eagle Wing Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience ”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This was one of those memorable days that will stay with us forever!! The staff were knowledgable keen to share with everyone. We saw killer whales, seals sea lions a sea otter not to mention kingfisher. The boat was comfortable and I cannot recommend enough.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Norcroft123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglewingtours, Front Office Manager at Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2015
Good afternoon Norcroft123,
I'm glad to hear you had such a great trip with Eagle Wing Tours. It sounds like there were great whale and wildlife sightings - the most unusual is the sea otter, which is only starting to make a comeback in the area. A wonderful find, indeed! Race Rocks Ecological Reserve is a great place to look for wildlife, from seals and sea lions (and sea otters!) to the killer whales that prey on them. Thank you for taking the time to review your tour. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Victoria.
All the best,
Mika Ogilvie
Office Manager
Eagle Wing Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wonderful Afternoon!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had an absolutely fabulous time with Dale during our afternoon. We could not have asked for more in terms of seeing the whales quite close by - they are majestic. His knowledge of the local pods, and obvious passion for these creatures and their environment was a real highlight of the experience. Our children, ages 15, 10, 8 and 5 all had a great time. They did get a little tired from the wind and the sun - but still overall I would recommend this for families with relatively young kids. Definitely accept the coats and pants that Eagle Wing offers - don't bother to bring your own, they provide everything, and *yes* you will be glad that you had them!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank LovetotravelSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglewingtours, Front Office Manager at Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2015
Good afternoon LovetotravelSP,
We appreciate your feedback about Dale! He is a fantastic captain and a wealth of information about the local wildlife. I'm glad to hear your children had such a good time on the water with him. With smaller kids, we often recommend going on our catamaran 4 Ever Wild, which has the option of a covered cabin, but it sounds like your family had a great adventure on our open scarab! Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We hope you will join us again the next time you find yourselves in Victoria.
All the best,
Mika Ogilvie
Office Manager
Eagle Wing Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Eagle Wing Whale Watching Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing