We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”

Barb's Fish and Chips
Ranked #60 of 1,262 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Barb's is a quaint seaside seafood restaurant floating at the bustling Fisherman's Wharf in the inner harbor of Victoria, BC. Be prepared to be entertained by our energetic harbor environment while pleasantly satisfying your appetite.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate hear after a whale watching tour with great fish and chips. The service was quick and the area fantastic for sitting outside and consuming the good portioned serving.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review Michael! I hope you also enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decades old institution at Fisherman's wharf. The fish is freshly prepared.There's a bit of a wit time, but it's well worth the wait. Big pieces of hot, juicy cod in every meal! Nothing better than enjoying your meal at a table on the wharf by the water on a warm sunny day.

Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review Paul! I'm glad you enjoyed your time down on the wharf with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great location right on the water in Victoria. My husband and I enjoyed some of the best fish and chips ever. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review Sarah! I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time down on the wharf with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I am a halibut maniac I love this fish it is like heaven to me. Barbs was right up at the top with the old Jims fish and chips in Winnipeg. Barbs was absolutely amazing, it was so good I was trying to convince everyone to go back before we left, but we were out of time unfortunately.
I am sitting here dreaming of the wonderful halibut and fries and coleslaw I ate. Mmmmmmm good.

Thank drbobchoppermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm sorry you ran out of time to come back! Hopefully, we will be able to serve you in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Almost everywhere you go there is one special place where the queue is the longest and for good reason. Here Barbs is that place. Fresh beautifully prepared food. Superclean premises. Friendly staff.
And. Affordable prices.
We had Halibut. Delicious

Thank Denise659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time down here on the wharf, and I will pass on your compliments to our staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barb's Fish and Chips also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Barb's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing