We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wine tour”
Review of The Gracious Grape - CLOSED

The Gracious Grape
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Personalized Wine Tours for 2 to 6 guests up to parties of 30 (by request) on the beautiful and lush Vancouver Island. Visit award winning wineries and taste locally grown food on the Saanich Peninsula, Cowichan Valley or Salt Spring Island. Tours can be paired with an overnight stay and or a sunset whale watching tour with Eagle Wing Tours (Whales are guaranteed).
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

The Saanich Peninsula wine tour offers an opportunity to see some of the beautiful Victoria scenery as well as a wonderful wine tasting experience. Gracious Grape tour guide, Liza adds personal touches to make her guests feel welcome.
We visited two wineries and a cider distillery each providing a great taste experience. Vancouver Island wines are truly coming into their own as evidenced by the tastings we had.
We were served a gourmet lunch while enjoying the sunshine and ambience at one of the wineries. All in all, this is really an enjoyable way to spend a day in Victoria and I would highly recommend it.

Thank JudyS187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza M, Owner at The Gracious Grape, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to host you and I am very happy that you enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2015

A lovely way to spend a day amidst Vancouver Island's luscious vegetation, beautiful scenery, delicious wines at 2 wineries and mouth-watering ciders at Sea Cider on the Saanich Peninsula. A delicious picnic lunch was served outdoors in view of snow-capped Mtn. Baker. Our hostess, Liza, owner of Gracious Grape Tours was the perfect hostess - organized, informative, pleasant and gracious. We were transported in a clean and comfortable van with all the bells and whistles - very relaxing. This tour is a must and one to be enjoyed by wine connoisseurs everywhere. We highly recommend this tour!

Thank bev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza M, Owner at The Gracious Grape, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both. I am so glad you enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2015

We had a lovely day out with Liza visiting the Saanich Peninsular as part of our wine and cider tasting tour. We had no idea that Vancouver Island had such good quality produce - and we'd never been to a cider tasting before! We started with a 9-flight of ciders in the Sea Cider, from a scrumpy style all the way through to a sweet, fortified dessert cider. Who'd have thought there was such a breadth of ciders? The venue was delightful as were the hosts. Then, on to the DeVine vineyard. Delicious white wines. Liza drove us and made the whole tour relaxing, informative and fun. Well worth it!

1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza M, Owner at The Gracious Grape, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Thank you Ann and David for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2014

This wine tasting tour was a fabulous way to spend the afternoon!! We were driven to local vineyards through gorgeous countryside (just minutes from downtown Victoria). Each vineyard was carefully chosen by Elizabeth, owner and tour guide of The Gracious Grape Tours. We tasted award-winning wines and ciders. Some wines and ciders were organic, some grapes were grown here on Vancouver Island (some grapes were grown in other parts of BC) but all wines and ciders were locally produced. Also included in the tour was a delicious lunch in a restaurant that is clearly a well-known secret amongst the locals. There was a great selection of homemade soups, sandwiches and desserts. It felt like we were in someone's kitchen with the aroma of baking bread and steaming soups. What a great find Elizabeth!! This tour was a perfect combination of beautiful scenery, delicious food and wine, and gracious company - hence the name!! I strongly recommend this to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a fine afternoon!!! This tour is suitable for couples, a group of friends, business outings, or by yourself.

3  Thank DonnaS1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza M, Owner at The Gracious Grape, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gracious Grape also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing