We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food, try the pizza!”
Review of Zambri's

Zambri's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zambri's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 1,289 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Blanshard
Transit: Yates & Quadra Street
Description: Zambri's is an award winning restaurant specializing in Classic Italian cuisine, paired with a unique selection of Italian Wines. "Best Italian Restaurant in B.C….maybe Canada", is just one of the many accolades bestowed on them. Their stunning new location in the Atrium Building is just another reason to visit. Add to this their casual but professional service and you will have a dining experience that cannot be beat.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stopped in early on Saturday night for dinner. Pizza is very authentic and some of the best I’ve had outside of Italy. One of the people in our party has food allergies which can make any dining experience hit or miss; the staff was fantastic, super helpful and very attentive. He was able to have the pizza and said it was his favorite meal of the weekend. Nice selection of local beers and a great atmosphere, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jdigby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear jdtigby21,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to accommodate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

I've been terribly remiss in not providing a glowing review of one of my favorite restaurants in town.
My husband and I eat here regularly, for both lunch and dinner. We are always thrilled with the quality of food and service we receive.
We do have our favorites (Hawaiian pizza and the tagliatelle alla ragu!) and they are consistently delicious.
The service is spot on every time (we generally sit at the bar), and each person we interact is bright and cheerful.
Thank you Zambri's!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fleurtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hi Fleurtai. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Great service and care with dietary restrictions...good food and pleasant ambience. The waiter explained the dishes very well

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Liz H,

Thank you for taking the time to share! We are always happy to accommodate dietary restrictions and are glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We waited an hour for a salad,pizza and chicken dish-mixed salad was good,pizza was very good and chicken was bland and potatoes served with it overdone-certainly not worth the $$ or the time waiting for our meal.Staff was very apologetic-“new staff in kitchen,etc”

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Footprints488957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi there,

My name is Jayme Beaudry and I am the Front of House manager at Zambri's. Again, we apologize that you had to wait for your food. I understand that the wait for your main courses were one hour from the time of ordering but you did have Antipasti (appetizers) as well before your Pizza and Chicken.

I am glad to hear that the staff was apologetic as I can assure you that a long wait for food is not the norm for Zambri's which is why we took care of all of the Antipasti dishes and sent out dessert on the house for your and your guests. I am sorry we were not able to rectify the situation by doing so.

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant had become our new favourite as quieter than Il Terrazo, also good in Victoria. Great fresh baked bread and pasta always cooked to perfection. Pizza’s are excellent as well. Check for daily specials.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi Diane. Thank you for taking the time to share! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambri's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Zambri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing