We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”
Review of Zambri's

Zambri's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zambri's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 1,289 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Blanshard
Transit: Yates & Quadra Street
Description: Zambri's is an award winning restaurant specializing in Classic Italian cuisine, paired with a unique selection of Italian Wines. "Best Italian Restaurant in B.C….maybe Canada", is just one of the many accolades bestowed on them. Their stunning new location in the Atrium Building is just another reason to visit. Add to this their casual but professional service and you will have a dining experience that cannot be beat.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Dinner at Zambri was nothing special. I had Tagliatelle with meat sauce. The sauce had a burnt taste to it. My husband had catch of the day. It was good. Service was good. Just nothing noteworthy here. Suitable if you are hungry and like Italian.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Elaine
I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your pasta and I can only hope you mentioned it to your server to give us the opportunity to have it re-done for you.
I hope you will see this as an incident and will give us another chance.
kind regards
Yann Frizon de Lamotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Tasty, well-crafted Italian dishes. Staff is very polite and attentive. Try their berry sorbet for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank extra_sauce_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you extra_sauce_please!! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

This was not our first choice but the hotel staff raves about the pizza crust. They were right it was really good. I especially like the way the pasta is cooked perfectly. Service is very good and a good variety on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank altun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

thank you for your feedback! we hope you enjoyed Victoria and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stopped in early on Saturday night for dinner. Pizza is very authentic and some of the best I’ve had outside of Italy. One of the people in our party has food allergies which can make any dining experience hit or miss; the staff was fantastic, super helpful and very attentive. He was able to have the pizza and said it was his favorite meal of the weekend. Nice selection of local beers and a great atmosphere, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jdigby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear jdtigby21,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to accommodate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I've been terribly remiss in not providing a glowing review of one of my favorite restaurants in town.
My husband and I eat here regularly, for both lunch and dinner. We are always thrilled with the quality of food and service we receive.
We do have our favorites (Hawaiian pizza and the tagliatelle alla ragu!) and they are consistently delicious.
The service is spot on every time (we generally sit at the bar), and each person we interact is bright and cheerful.
Thank you Zambri's!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fleurtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hi Fleurtai. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambri's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Zambri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing