We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian fare; great ambiance!”
Review of Zambri's

Zambri's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zambri's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 1,289 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Blanshard
Transit: Yates & Quadra Street
Description: Zambri's is an award winning restaurant specializing in Classic Italian cuisine, paired with a unique selection of Italian Wines. "Best Italian Restaurant in B.C….maybe Canada", is just one of the many accolades bestowed on them. Their stunning new location in the Atrium Building is just another reason to visit. Add to this their casual but professional service and you will have a dining experience that cannot be beat.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Our friends who live in Victoria brought us to this wonderful Italian restaurant that has been thriving in Victoria for almost 20 years. The moment you walk in, the garlic and olive oil scents tempt your taste buds.

I enjoyed the catch of the day, a Rockfish, local to Victoria, served on a bed of Rosti-like potatoes. It was savoury and delicious. I shared a side of root vegetables of beets, carrots and squash with my friend. We both thought it was incredibly tasty, not too crunchy, not too mushy.

The evening ended with a mint tea and 2 scoops of gelato - pistachio and raspberry. It was very good but not what I would consider perfectly authentic (in comparison to gelato in Italy). It was like ice cream. However, it was nevertheless, a perfect way to end off a wonderful dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HellofromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 570 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My 2nd time here . I went again because cozy place, nice atmosphere and good memories about agio olio spaghetti pasta. I order the same again and was great. The pizza is not good. The creme sauce pasta with Gorgonzola cheese is good . The chocolate desert is nothing special. Wine by the glass is fine. They push Italian wines. Is fine since everyone has California, Argentina, Spain wines . No ones have Italian wines . This is good. Old countries like Italy are experts in making great wines.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Alvaro

Thank you for taking the time to share.
I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your pizza. We value feedback and see it as an opportunity for growth. When you get a moment, could you please email yann@zambris.ca with more details?
We want to make this right to you and ensure that you leave happy on your next visit.

best regards

Yann Frizon de Lamotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Dinner at Zambri was nothing special. I had Tagliatelle with meat sauce. The sauce had a burnt taste to it. My husband had catch of the day. It was good. Service was good. Just nothing noteworthy here. Suitable if you are hungry and like Italian.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Elaine
I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your pasta and I can only hope you mentioned it to your server to give us the opportunity to have it re-done for you.
I hope you will see this as an incident and will give us another chance.
kind regards
Yann Frizon de Lamotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Tasty, well-crafted Italian dishes. Staff is very polite and attentive. Try their berry sorbet for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank extra_sauce_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you extra_sauce_please!! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

This was not our first choice but the hotel staff raves about the pizza crust. They were right it was really good. I especially like the way the pasta is cooked perfectly. Service is very good and a good variety on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank altun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

thank you for your feedback! we hope you enjoyed Victoria and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambri's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Zambri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing