We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joellen0396

What a treat!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 21, 2015via mobile
Really enjoyed my stay, it's like staying with a friend. The home is beautifully restored.
Linda , the owner, is wonderful, really makes you feel so welcome in her home. Amazing artwork all over the house, Linda is BERY talented! I stayed in the room with the fireplace, great bed, lovely room. This is also in a good location !
Date of stay: June 2015
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this review
Responded Jul 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have a little visit over coffee. Your work sounded very interesting and it would be my pleasure to have you stay with us again . Thanks so much Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$427
C$415
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$415
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$584
C$526
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$526
3.7 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
C$360
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
1.6 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
C$449
C$391
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$278
  • Expedia.com
    C$324
1.3 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$479
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$376
  • Expedia.com
    C$427
1.2 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$322
  • Expedia.com
    C$369
1.9 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$352
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
2.0 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Let me and my wife keep this as short as we can. Upon arrival at this beautiful Victoria heritage home we were happily greeted by our host Linda! Immediately knew the stay was going to be best experience! Linda's home was very warm and welcoming with some of the coolest art (Paintings, hand blown glass and folk art) we had ever experienced, it was very tastefull. The bed was comfy and decor was very nice vintage. The morning breakfast was 10x better than any hotel includes in the price per night, Linda made us freshly baked cinnamon buns with walnuts hidden in the middle! Second morning was fresh baked scones and muffins! Linda's passion shows in the details and thats what we like. Thanks for the excellent deal and frosted mug!

Room tip: #1 has comfy bed and shade at night
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdamAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us. Hopefully you'll return one day,thanks again Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The house reflected the owner- it was absolutely fantastic! Gorgeous renovated home from 1910. Linda was a very warm and welcoming host- we the most yummy breakfast each morning in the main dining room - home made muffins, scones, fresh juice, fruit... you name it she had it! We felt like royalty! The B n B is a 10 minute walk to downtown Victoria so it was in a great location. My dad and I traveled all over BC for 3 weeks and this was by far our best experience of the trip.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliette239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We enjoyed hosting you in our home and if you ever return to Victoria we would love it if you stayed with us again, warm regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Toutes les chambres sont à l'étage
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews