We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Zenija E

The Highlight of our Victoria Stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2016
The Gaslight Inn was everything we wanted in accommodation for our mini-break in Victoria. Central location, beautiful room and a general feeling of being 'at home'. One of the best sleeps we've had in years!
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this review
Responded Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Linda, your Innkeeper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
C$450
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$450
  • Booking.com
    C$450
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
1.1 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
C$399
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$351
  • Booking.com
    C$378
  • Expedia.com
    C$351
1.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$276
  • Hotels.com
    C$309
  • Agoda.com
    C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
1.3 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$275
  • Priceline
    C$275
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$274
1.2 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
C$322
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$331
  • travelup.com
    C$244
  • Booking.com
    C$314
1.9 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
C$272
C$263
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$263
  • Hotels.com
    C$263
1.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
C$512
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$512
  • Hotels.com
    C$503
  • Fairmont
    C$512
1.5 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
C$399
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$330
  • Expedia.com
    C$359
1.7 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$346
  • Expedia.com
    C$323
  • Agoda.com
    C$316
  • Hotels.com
    C$323
3.7 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
Delta Hotels
C$341
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$341
  • Algotels
    C$337
  • Priceline
    C$341
2.0 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Wow... who knew a small inn like the Gaslight could be so "perfect". Hostess Linda was pleasant and helpful with everything, The room was just what I wanted quiet,cool inviting and central for my Victoria plans. Linda went the extra mile for me on everything. Would stay again in a minute!

Room tip: Quiet small, clean, relaxed happy with everything I needed
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. I'm glad our place worked out for you and I see you will be a return guest so that's nice. I'll look forward to seeing you again, warm regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night with my boyfriend at Linda's place. It is quite close to the downtown, room was cozy and very very quiet. Comfortable bed, spacious wardrobe. Outstanding breakfast! Linda made us feel at home.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ksenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate what you had to say and hope this experience will help other travellers. It was my pleasure to host the two of you in my home you were the perfect guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Comfortable bed, private bath, warm welcome, aesthetically pleasing decor, fantastic art, and gracious hosts. What a find! Thank you, Linda, for your warmth, helpfulness, openness, cooking talent, and sense of fun. The same could be said for your charming partner. At your suggestion we went and visited the brother-establishment in Seattle, also called The Gaslight, and found it to be equally special. Would recommend this stay to anyone.

Room tip: Choose room with private bath, if able.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly enjoyed hosting you and hope you return to our beautiful city again. Glad to hear you got to enjoy the "original" Gaslight Inn in Seattle as well. It was a treat to meet you both. Best regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

My sister and I took a girls weekend to Victoria and thought it would be fun to stay at something other than a hotel. Linda made us feel very welcome. She has a lovely home and it really felt like visiting an Arty friend, rather than staying at an establishment. It was a little farther from the waterfront than we realized - required driving into town. Bring your own toiletries and amenties (such as hair dryer) It was a fun stay and Linda provided us with lots of great recommendations of things to see and do. There are TVs in the rooms, with Netflix available, and the rooms are very quiet. We never saw or heard another guest!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeaganR739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you girls for writing us a review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. We have put a hairdryer in the bathroom as well as individually wrapped soaps and lotions. Thanks for the suggestion, as we are fairly new at this venture. I especially enjoyed our visits over breakfast and hope to see you both again . Best regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

My husband and I just enjoyed a very pleasant night's stay at the Gaslight Inn. A beautifully maintained craftsman style home, this B&B features amazing artwork by the owner and her friends in all the rooms. We arrived rather late after a day in the Gulf Islands but the owner, Linda, was very kind and accommodating. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast including warm cinnamon rolls the next morning before we departed, making us sad we couldn't stay longer! The beds were very comfortable and the price was extremely reasonable. The Inn sits a few blocks away from the Inner Harbor of Victoria, but it was easily walkable.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thank you for your positive review! I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us.
You were most respectful to our other guests and social over breakfast. If you are ever in Victoria again we would love to host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews