We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Revilo_Gni
Tübingen, Germany

Feeling good far from home

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 20, 2016
Linda is a wonderful hostess and you´re instantly feeling good in her house. The room is pleasant and she is even thinking of bathrobes for the easy-going way to the common bathroom.
The breakfast, among others with fresh fruits, is rich. On our date of departure we had to leave very early, but Linda placed a yummy packed lunch for us.
The Gaslight-Inn-Victoria will definitely be our place to go for another visit in Victoria.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this review
Responded Jul 21, 2016
Thank you so much for writing us a review. It was our pleasure to hav you in our home. Hopefully you will return to our beautiful city, thanks again, warm regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$382
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$362
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$363
  • Vio.com
    C$315
  • Hotels.com
    C$363
1.3 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
C$480
C$399
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$422
  • Hotels.com
    C$422
  • Vio.com
    C$399
1.9 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
C$435
  • Expedia.com
    C$517
  • Vio.com
    C$377
  • Hotels.com
    C$519
1.7 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$391
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$414
  • Vio.com
    C$356
  • Booking.com
    C$417
1.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$360
  • Expedia.com
    C$351
  • Algotels
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
    C$351
1.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$649
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$649
  • Agoda.com
    C$616
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
C$399
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Vio.com
    C$398
2.0 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
C$428
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$429
  • Vio.com
    C$316
  • Booking.com
    C$355
2.0 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$424
C$409
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$408
  • Hotels.com
    C$409
  • Priceline
    C$409
2.4 km from Gaslight-Inn-Victoria
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Once again TA comes up trumps. This inn is unique in many respects. Firstly the owners are so friendly and welcoming when you first arrive at their superb period home. The furnishings and decor are unlike any other you are likely to encounter in other B&B's and the bed in our room was very comfy. Linda provides a superb breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and her own recipe fresh baked buns and scones etc in her beautiful dining room. If you are planning a trip to Victoria then do not hesitate in giving the Gaslight a visit.

Room tip: Book the room with the private bathroom
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We try our best to keep the comforts of our guests formost in mind. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope if you ever return to our beautiful city you will stay with us again. Warm regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Cosy room with WiFi, Netflix Television and a very good bed, separate room with shower and toilet, very, very good breakfast, very obliging host, would do it any times again and two parking lots in front of the house

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteH1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We enjoyed hosting you and getting to know a little about you at breakfast. Thanks again and we would love to have you back, all the best Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The location is about 30 minute walk into main downtown area. Linda is a charming hostess with the right amount of involvement in a B&B. Our room was well appointed with bathrobes, wineglasses and corkscrew. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Thank you for writing us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our B&B , it was our pleasure to host you. If you are ever in Victoria again, we would love to have you back. Thanks again, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

A truly home-coming feeling while staying in Linda's lovely Inn. My wife and I were in the basement one-bedroom apartment, with ample facilities and spacious for two persons. The garden outside the apartment was beautiful in which one could enjoy an early morning tea or a late afternoon relax. Linda is a very creative artist and there's a lot to learn from her about paintings and art work. A great stay in Gaslight Inn.

Room tip: The one-bedroom at basement is good for family and couple. It has full amenities.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I' m glad you found everything to your liking, and also that you had time to enjoy the back patio. I hope you will think of us if you are travelling this way in the future. Thanks again, warm regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this charming Inn. My upstairs room was clean and comfortable. There was lots of lovely art on the walls and some beautiful blown glass pieces displayed. In the morning there was a very nice continental breakfast. I was lucky enough the get homemade cinnamon buns (warm) the day I stayed and fresh fruit, good coffee and juice. There was nice music playing and the Inn keeper, Linda, was just as nice as the environment she creates for her guests.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda M, Owner at Gaslight-Inn-Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thank you so much Marie for your review. We really enjoyed meeting you and having you in our home, warm regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews