We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hiking Experince”
Review of HikeVictoria

HikeVictoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the natural beauty of Victoria with a local photographer and long time resident, as he shares with you his favourite vistas and Victoria's hidden gems. Our Natural Beauty Tour offers stunning scenery at 8 stops along our gorgeous coastline (you just have to be able to walk up slight inclines comfortably) - the first stop is only 7 minutes from your downtown hotel, and is among the best value of any Victoria Tour. Our Hike to the Top of Gowlland Tod Park is best short Hike in the area as the views are so spectacular - its moderate in difficulty, but we have had a 3 year old and a 78 year old do it, so you can too! Each tour includes door to door service from your hotel, snack, water, and a professionally taken photo (emailed).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Mark is awesome! He took his time to explain what we were looking at and took us to amazing viewpoints. His personality is so personable and an added bonus are his incredible photography skills. We got some of the most amazing shots! Thank you for such a fun experience. My husband and I highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at HikeVictoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thanks Ashley for your vote of confidence on the tour and the photos! You and your husband were really great fun and it was a pleasure showing you around my "office". Best, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gowlland tod"
in 74 reviews
"great hike"
in 29 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 28 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 18 reviews
"provincial park"
in 15 reviews
"salmon run"
in 14 reviews
"hiking poles"
in 14 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"guided hike"
in 12 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 12 reviews
"hiking experience"
in 6 reviews
"trail head"
in 6 reviews
"photography skills"
in 5 reviews
"photos taken"
in 5 reviews
"hour hike"
in 4 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 11 reviews
"guide mark"
in 8 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at HikeVictoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

My two teenage boys and I went out with Mark for the Gowlland Tod hike. From the start Mark was friendly, accommodating, totally professional and organized. My expectations were exceeded when Mark had everything we would need for the hike.

Mark had the right mix of talking and walking and we felt comfortably challenged. The photo spots were great fun and Mark is a great photographer. Even my son who doesn’t like to be in or take photos, was into both. The views were spectacular and I would (and have) highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank N'ora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at HikeVictoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

This was such a cool tour for me because I knew you and your sons were really having a good time - citing your experience with me as the highlight of your trip makes me feel really good! Thank you for such a great review and I'm also very pleased you like the photos too. Hopefully we can convince your husband to come out with you and the boys on your next trip - I do look forward to that! Cheers, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at HikeVictoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at HikeVictoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HikeVictoria also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to HikeVictoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing