We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best possible getaway for relaxation and recreation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best possible getaway for relaxation and recreation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2015

We have been to Predator Ridge for golf, for dinners and for getaways more than a few times. It is the perfect getaway if you want ambiance and excellent services. The Lodge offers fireplaces and jetted tubs and balconies and terrific views. We are so pleased with our experience there we are contemplating purchasing seasonal accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom suite with fireplace and jetted tub with a view of the golf course and mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvv1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Dear DW1943,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience.
It sounds like you really took the time to relax and enjoy your getaway-- good for you.
And of course, do not hesitate to contact myself or our real estate team if you have any questions about owning property at Predator Ridge Resort. There are a lot of exciting things happening at Predator Ridge this year and it truly is a great time to be a part of our community-- stay tuned! Additionally, we have just reduced our fractional ownership prices at "The Tips" (our semi attached homes). We can be reached at the contact info below.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Sale Centre Team T/F: 1-888-578-6688
My Personal Email: rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    77
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2014

This hotel is great for Golf-lovers and outdoor adventurists. As for the others this still is a great place to stay with a nice view but you definitely wouldn't want to stay there all day. This is a great centre although, because there is many places you can go from here. You could rent a boat on Okanagan lake, or have a spa day at Sparkling Hills. They even have recently created a market for those who want to get something and go... somewhere. Also is a great destination for hikers. Altogether, this is definitely recommended for golfers, and somewhat recommended for others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Jessie,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a very nice vacation! We hope you enjoyed your stay.

With a state-of-the-art fitness centre, spa access at Sparkling Hill Resort, two 18-hole golf courses, tennis courts, coffee shop, Italian bistro, full-service restaurant, hiking & biking trails and a children's playground, Predator Ridge Resort does truly have something for everyone. With the city of Vernon, a plethora of wineries and 2 truly beautiful lakes within 10 minutes of the resort, there is tons to do in the area as well.

We hope to have you back sometime when you can explore everything our property and area has to offer!

Thank you again for your review and for taking the time to visit our resort.

Warmest Regards
Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2014

Three adults stayed in the summer in a family suite. Wow, the huge, jetted bathtub in the master bedroom was amazing. Comfortable beds, nicely appointed kitchenette, attractive decor, luxurious by our standards. Lovely balcony overlooking the golfcourse and beautiful rolling hills beyond -- marred only by the loud classic rock being piped out of the cart garage/pro shop right next to us. All day, I think. Unnecessary harshing of the otherwise peaceful beauty, and just plain a bad choice by management. This would drive me mad if we had stayed more than one night, although could not hear it inside room. The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast; we all enjoyed our food. Service in both the hotel and restaurant was friendly and good. There were expensive homes and condos for sale in part of the resort, and plans for expansion. I'm not used to being around uber-wealthy people, and there was an odd Stepford Wives-ish vibe about the place, especially up at the OTT ostentatious sister resort Sparkling Hill. Shiny! Obviously, some people like this, but not my style, and unlikely I'll return. Beautiful place, though, and great if you like golfing.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms next to pro-shop/golf cart garage are lovely, but the classic rock when sitting out ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euglena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Euglena,

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed your room, views, food and dining experiences!

Although, I'm very sorry to hear that you felt this wasn't your style. We work very hard to make each and every one of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. If there was any incident in particular that made you feel uncomfortable, please contact me so I can look into the matter and resolve the issue.

I hope you can reconsider your plans to revisit. We would love to have you!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2014

Our staff enjoyed a private dinner at the Clubhouse and overnight stay at the Lodge. From the initial administration of this event to the check out we were thrilled. Administration staff (Alex) had everything prepared for our arrival, and the hotel staff were friendly & professional. Amanda was our main server at our special dinner and took care of our every need with knock your socks off service. Our compliments to the Chef as this meal was outstanding to say the least.
Our staff left the event with plans of coming back in the very near future...a very good overall experience!

Room Tip: A room over looking the golf course would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Mitch,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
Myself, Alex, and the entire Predator Ridge team are pleased you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you again very soon Mitch!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We loved it at Predator Ridge.
We wanted a little get away from Banff so we look into Vernon hoping to stay at Sparkling hill. They only had one of our nights available so we booked a one bedroom suit at Predator Ridge and they did not disappoint.
Beautiful room with a great view of the spectacular golf course.
Nice kitchen with all the ammenities. Big bathroom with a jet tub big enough for two. Gas fire place, big screen TV...not that you will watch TV with the great views.
Comfy bed and linens...we just loved it.
Highly recommend.
The Staff and wonderful and very helpful.
Great Pasta night at the Clubhouse on Thurs. nights.
We went during off season sso the outdoor pool and golf course where closed but they have a gym and indoor pool with geat steam rooms and hot tub.
We were able to use the spa at Sparkling Hill since they are sister Hotels with a 40.00 per person fee unless you are getting a treatment then the spa is free.
They are very diffent resorts so they compliment each other nicely.
Sparkling hill is more modern and sterile while Predator Ridge is rustic and homey. More a mountain resort feel.

Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
allyanna,

Thank you very much for your review.
It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, and I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2014

We have been going to Predator Ridge yearly for relaxation and Golf vacations as I have Family in the area.
Although the accommodations are always comfortable and well kept, we find the resort amenities staff are demonstrating an arrogance that detracts from the atmosphere of such a lovely area. Let me explain. In previous visits we were impressed at the staff at the Range Restaurant and Lounge as well as the breakfast stop,"In the Cup" as they were friendly and helpful and the pricing matched the food quality quite well. This visit however we were less than impressed with the both restaurant staff attitudes and food quality for the price. The Entree's in the Range Restaurant start at $20 and frankly do not warrant the lofty ticket price. A few notable pricing concerns were on the wine list. The least expensive glass of wine was a local Rosé that came in at $13 a glass and a decent local Cab Sav ran just shy of $ 15 a glass. The beauty of Predator Resort is that the great kitchens in the Hotel and Villas make stay-in meal preparation a welcomed event and with the poor value of restaurant food and overpriced wine, a must for vacation planning. Be sure to visit T-Bones fresh Meal Market in Vernon for great steaks and seafood along with some great produce from an organic grocery store in same strip mall.
The BBQ's at Predator are easily accessible from most rooms and all Villa's.
We were very impressed with the fitness center staff again this visit and loved the power fit class we attended.
A few kilometer's up Commonage rd you'll find 50th Parallel and Grey Monk Wineries. Both have wonderful wines and Grey Monk has an excellent Restaurant. I highly recommend the drive for lunch on their Patio and some scrumptious wine tasting.

Room Tip: Ground Floor suites offer easy access to BBQ and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazycanukdreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear CrazyCanukDream,

Thank you for your feedback.

It sounds like, for the most part, you enjoyed your yearly visit. I would like to thank you for your repeat business; something we do not take for granted.

I am, however, extremely disappointed to hear you did not feel welcomed across the resort. Predator Ridge is known for warm, engaging staff and we were very proud to win an award as one of Canada's top 50 employers.
So to hear these comments regarding our service is very concerning. Please call me at your earliest convenience--
I would like to discuss the details surrounding your experience and investigate this further.

Thank you again for your review. I look forward to hearing from you.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit complete with living room and a well-equipped kitchen, and choice of accommodation ranges from rooms to beautifully designed separate homes. The food at The Range restaurant was very yummy and offers locally sourced fare. I developed a serious addiction to the Steak & Tomato salad accompanied by a glass of fantastic local wine, which I would have while watching the golfers tee-off at the 1st hole. Service was attentive, and the local wines were quite impressive. On the grounds is a grocery store/deli so you can cook in the privacy of your unit. There are two stunning 18-hole golf courses at the resort. The Ridge course designed by Doug Carrick was voted Best New Course in 2010. The Predator course was designed by Les Furber is frequently recognized as one of the best courses in Canada. The terrain and views at both courses are breathtaking. Dinner can be arranged at one of the many nearby vineyards, where you can also arrange a wine tasting. Whether your activity choices are golf, zip-lining, white water rafting, skiing, dog-sledding or hiking, this resort can be your golf destination and home base for other activities. The resort shuttle can take you to the Sparkling Hill Resort a mere five minutes away, where you can enjoy a wide variety of spa treatments. Now that there are direct flights from Toronto and other major North American cities to Kelowna, I highly recommend finding your way to this truly amazing resort.

Room Tip: There is a wide variety of accommodation to chose from so there is something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bokalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Bokalil,

Wow, thank you for your review.

We genuinely appreciate your knowledgeable feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.0 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
12.9 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
12.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing