We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not just about golf!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not just about golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2015

We are fortunate enough to live at Predator Ridge but it all started with a visit to the Lodge. The condos here come in a variety of sizes ... studio to three bedroom ... or you can choose a two or three bedroom cottage. All are centrally located in the resort village. Within a short walk you have tennis, pools, a well equipped fitness centre, a playground for kids, a restaurant/lounge, a cafe, a store ... Oh, and the two best golf courses in the Okanagan.

Nearby are hiking trails ... great views with a nice variety of difficulty. A short trip up the hill will get you to the Sparkling Hill Resort ... best spa and wellness resort in the Okanagan. A 10 minute drive down the hill will get you to the shores of Lake Okanagan or Lake Kalamalka. Heading in the other direction will start you on a North Okanagan wine tour ... called the Scenic Sip.

For some pictures and more information check out my blog ... bloganogan.com

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear Doug R,

Thank you very much for your review! It truly is the ultimate compliment when someone, like yourself, decides to make Predator Ridge their home. We take great pride in our resort and community, and I'm so pleased to hear you are utilizing it and the surrounding area to its fullest.

In reading your blog, it looks like you're really enjoying retirement, and we couldn't be more pleased that you've chosen to live here. Welcome home!

See you soon,
Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    77
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2015

When I travel with my son, who is 8, I need 2 things: a kitchen and a variety of activities. Predator Ridge fully met my criteria and more! Predator Ridge has full kitchens in all their suites. We stayed in a beautiful 1 bdrm beautiful suite (loved the tub!) - 700 sf, for $189 in the off season. Even at full season prices, it is about half the rate with twice the space of equivalent hotels in the area. We're not golfers but there's a 25 m indoor pool, a lovely outdoor pool (in the summer), gym and yoga room, and hiking trails right on the property. Very close, there's mountain biking, road riding, wine tasting and lake activities.

The Commonage market is a lovely spot to sit with a coffee or get some staples if you don't want to make the 15 min drive into Vernon. I also found the Clubhouse meals were excellent. Pallino's wasn't open when I was there but I will go back in the summer to try it out. I also want to try out the Kur Spa at Sparkling Hill when I go back. I've stayed at Sparkling Hill 9business trip) but never did the spa. Sparkling Hill is lovely but at the end of the day, it's just another hotel room.

I'm definitely going back to Predator Ridge!

Room Tip: Ground floor units have direct outdoor patios and grounds access - which can be convenient but might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skennedy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear Skennedy,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to read you and your son had a great time. And thank you for taking the time to enjoy the pools, gym and Range Lounge & Grill.
You will definitely have to come back and try Pallino's for some pizza, pasta and vino.

Hope to welcome you and your son again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
1,358 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 847 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2015

Stayed here in August and played both course---found them to be challenging but a fair test of one's skill. The resort is beautiful and the location is scenic although definitely off the beaten track. You will definitely need GPS if not familiar with the area. The restaurant is located with the pro shop and was quite convenient. Dined here one evening and 2 days for lunch. All meals were very good but basic. Service was spotty especially at lunch. Our room was sizeable, nicely decorated and overlooked the 1st tee so we had plenty of entertainment watching the various levels of vacationing golfers.

Room Tip: Gps is very helpful in getting to this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybeeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Dear jaybeeFL,

Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback.
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and took the time to play both courses.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Had a wedding at Sparkling Hill. Some family and friends stayed at Predator Ridge. We decided to have our wedding dinner at the Range (Predator Ridge restaurant).

Pros rooms: All of our guests loved the accommodations. 2 and even 1 bedroom suites gave them ability to feel like they were home. Spacious, welcoming and fully equipped with everything you would need to stay 1 night or weeks if not months. We personally stayed at PR resort twice last year. Once for a month and once over new years (BTW amazing New Years party, celebrated new years 6 times in one night). Kitchen is fully equipped to cook a family meal. Beds are amazing. Bathrooms are fantastic. Access to golf, simply crawling distance away. TV service is amazing. No crappy hotel type poor quality TV. full digital with lots of channels. Internet is the best part. Each suite has its own connection. No more sharing with 100's of people in the same hotel. Fast and reliable. Staff is amazing and helpful.

Pros food: our 40 person dinner was simply amazing. Each family style item was delicious. Bread, 2 salads, vegetables, chicken, beef and potatoes. Service was fast and friendly. Our event coordinator Alex, was on the ball with arranging it all. Super friendly and great guy. We are so happy that we chose The Range at Predator Ridge. If you are thinking of having an event at Sparkling Hill resort make sure you eat at The Range. Trust me. Food is 10 times better at half price. As I mentioned earlier, this was not our first visit. Food quality and service has always been great.

Cons: check my other reviews. Even 5 star rating locations that we've stayed at had "cons". Not Predator Ridge. Not me, we and family had one negative feedback.

Conclusion: You golf? Stay there. Want to get away? Stay there. Want to eat amazing food. Eat there. Want to experience amazing service? Do Predator Ridge.

Stayed March 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Adi,

Thank you for your review! Wow, we are so pleased to read about your experience, and always happy to hear we have exceeded expectations. It was our pleasure serving your family and friends!
We have shared your feedback with our team members and genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your Predator Ridge experience.

We wish you and your husband all the best, and hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed in a two-bedroom unit for a night while driving from Calgary to Vancouver. Unit was very comfortable, full kitchen was great, and there was a nice view from the living area / deck over the pool and golf course. Bedrooms were comfortable.

One thing which would have improved the stay would be to have the jetted tub in a dedicated bathroom. Having it within the main bedroom meant other guests couldn't comfortable make use of it (as there was no door between the bath and the bedroom.

Ate in the restaurant, great service, knowledgeable waitress. Happy to accommodate dietary restrictions and great use of local ingredients. Good wine list.

Pool was a welcome amenity after a long drive.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites offer lots of space, full kitchen is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaedwards69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the deck and view from your room. It sounds like you had a nice dining experience and everyone was able to enjoy a nice evening.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2015

We have been to Predator Ridge for golf, for dinners and for getaways more than a few times. It is the perfect getaway if you want ambiance and excellent services. The Lodge offers fireplaces and jetted tubs and balconies and terrific views. We are so pleased with our experience there we are contemplating purchasing seasonal accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom suite with fireplace and jetted tub with a view of the golf course and mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvv1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Dear DW1943,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience.
It sounds like you really took the time to relax and enjoy your getaway-- good for you.
And of course, do not hesitate to contact myself or our real estate team if you have any questions about owning property at Predator Ridge Resort. There are a lot of exciting things happening at Predator Ridge this year and it truly is a great time to be a part of our community-- stay tuned! Additionally, we have just reduced our fractional ownership prices at "The Tips" (our semi attached homes). We can be reached at the contact info below.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Sale Centre Team T/F: 1-888-578-6688
My Personal Email: rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2014

This hotel is great for Golf-lovers and outdoor adventurists. As for the others this still is a great place to stay with a nice view but you definitely wouldn't want to stay there all day. This is a great centre although, because there is many places you can go from here. You could rent a boat on Okanagan lake, or have a spa day at Sparkling Hills. They even have recently created a market for those who want to get something and go... somewhere. Also is a great destination for hikers. Altogether, this is definitely recommended for golfers, and somewhat recommended for others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Jessie,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a very nice vacation! We hope you enjoyed your stay.

With a state-of-the-art fitness centre, spa access at Sparkling Hill Resort, two 18-hole golf courses, tennis courts, coffee shop, Italian bistro, full-service restaurant, hiking & biking trails and a children's playground, Predator Ridge Resort does truly have something for everyone. With the city of Vernon, a plethora of wineries and 2 truly beautiful lakes within 10 minutes of the resort, there is tons to do in the area as well.

We hope to have you back sometime when you can explore everything our property and area has to offer!

Thank you again for your review and for taking the time to visit our resort.

Warmest Regards
Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.0 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
12.9 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
12.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing