We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Greatest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The Greatest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2015

I've been running a friendly golf tournament with some friends of mine for over ten years at this point. This was the first year we held the event at Predator Ridge, and we could not have been happier with the service we received.

The staff was accommodating and friendly, the grounds were beautiful, and the food was delicious.

In all the years we've been doing this tournament, Predator Ridge was the best experience we've had. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2015
Dear Sean B,

Thank you for your review!

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and always enjoy hosting your group.
Can't wait to welcome you again very soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    78
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2015

Just back from 2 nights and three rounds. The good - golf courses and people were all very nice. The bad - food service! Dinner friday night in clubhouse - very average. Saturday morning 7am tee time - NO food service available - couldn't even get a cub of coffee. No worries - we figured we'd see the food cart on the course - WRONG. So hit the half way hut after 9 holes starving - they had three sandwiches made - that was it. So luckily i was in the first of our two foursomes - we wolved down the roast beef sandwiches at 9am. Poor guys behind us got nothing - and the cart didn't come around till the 17th hole! Dinner that evening we ordered pizza's from the italian place - pizza's were very bland and got thumbs down from everyone. Beautiful viewpoint by the clubhouse had 6 empty bud bottles and ash trays the whole two days - couldn't believe not one person driving bye stopped to clean that up? Pool had no towels...and on and on it went. Golf courses were in awesome shape though and the practice facility is amazing. Probably heading back to Bandon for our trip next year.

  • Stayed May 2015, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Bob,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the golf and our courses. Although, I'm very sorry to hear about the other details of your stay with us. I would like to personally address these issues and look into the challenges surrounding your stay. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
250-503-3418
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Great place, great stay. Accommodations were top notch, staff were all helpful and super friendly. Rooms were clean, well appointed, and had great views. Peaceful environment, work lot of wildlife wandering around to watch. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2015
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Flyfishonly,

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy you enjoyed the accommodation, customer service and peaceful surroundings. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be able to visit us again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2015

My husband, myself and our good friends from Vancouver Island did a stay and play at Predator Ridge in May 2015. Our room was very nice, and facing the fairway. The Ridge course was full of spectacular views, and the course well groomed. Our stay was very satisfactory in every way.

Room Tip: ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear Joy,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased to hear you, your husband and good friends enjoyed your time with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback.

Hope to see you again,
Rod Cochrane,General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2015

Got the Stay and Play deal that included one night in the lodge and unlimited golf in the same day. Went mid-week the lodge was not that busy. Got a studio suite, unfortunately our room was only on the second floor and had a view of the parking lot, would have thought we may have got a better location room given the timing and how busy the lodge was. The bed was on the small side and the AC and fridge were quite loud making sleeping difficult. After check in we went for a walk around Predator Ridge. Had dinner in the restaurant that evening, service was very good. Food was also very good although quite expensive. The next morning we golfed the Ridge course the next morning and golfed with a member, who was very friendly and helpful with trick of the course. My husband found this helpful to improve his golf game. Had a good lunch at the lounge before going out to golf the Predator course. Both courses were very nice and staff very friendly.
Overall very nice area, lodge and golf course. Hopefully will be back if another special comes up and we can enjoy other amenities in warmer weather ie. the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouvergirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2015
Dear vancouvergirl2015,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed both courses, your dining experience, and the surrounding area. It sounds like you and your husband had a nice time!

We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you again very soon,
Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

One of the most beautiful settings in a province full of very beautiful settings.the golf courses are spectacular and extremely well run.the design of the resort and architecture is very pleasing.great proshop and very nice staff.
The hotel is well positioned and generally a nice property but needs a soft and hard reno.the flooring in the room i was in was worn with tears and marks on the carpet.very amateur paint touch ups.looks like nothing has been replaced for10 years.having said that it was quiet and comfortable but not what you would expect from a 4 star property. If you are fussy and expect luxury you won't find it in this hotel.
The real disappointment was the clubhouse dining. We arrived on a Sunday at 7 pm.only the lounge was open and there was a very limited menu.we ordered an iceberg salad to split and a i ordered a steak sandwich and my wife ordered a wrap.took 15 minutes for the salad to arrive. Instead of an iceberg salad they brought a crab salad. We would have just eaten it but it smelled like the crab was off.i told the waiter he had the wrong salad and he took it away.told him not to bother with the iceberg salad as it was too close to the delivery of the main course.little did i know the main course took another half hour!
The steak was good.the fries looked they had been scraped from the last ones left in the fry bin and there was only a half serving.just a really disappointing meal and we would not go back.

Stayed May 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Findlay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Dear Findlay Q,

Thank you for your feedback; I'm glad to hear you enjoy the setting, architecture and customer service of our resort.
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your dining experience. We did have a large charity event going on the day of your arrival. The Lounge and our Italian Bistro restaurant (Pallino's) serve as great dining alternatives to our guests on these busy days. I would like to know more about the mix-up with your salad and fires and how the server attended to this. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2015

This place is well maintained and they have very good facilities. However, the beds were a little hard and their maid service only turns the room over every second night. That said the views are awesome and the rooms boast full kitchenette and nice balconies. It's worth the stay. We got a rate for 136 a night through booking.com, surcharges for two nights including by hotel tax and hotel amenity fee (like what is this? A fee for staying on the hotel with grounds, that you are paying for anyways, like a kid cutting your lawn and charging you extra for raking, common guys!) totalled out at 320' for a long weekend stay in a gorgeous part of the country it was still well worth it considering local fare hotels were just as much or more. Added bonus, the staff were truly friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanpersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Dear Ryanpersad,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take all guests' reviews very seriously.
I'm pleased to hear you enjoy the views, our room and the beautiful surroundings.
We hope to see you again.

Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.0 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
12.9 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
12.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing