We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,140
523
248
114
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
523
248
114
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling hill infinity pool tea room cold sauna spa services swarovski crystals steam rooms and saunas peakfine restaurant valet parking lake view floor to ceiling windows couples massage spa area peak fine restaurant crystal fireplace course dinner spa experience
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I'm not big on spas, but the resort was impressive. Loved all the crystals. At the very least, this resort draws tourists from around the world, so it's good for our economy. Our room was perfect with a fantastic view. We checked out and spent some time in the library before leaving, which was peaceful and beautiful. We ate dinner in the Peakfine restaurant. If you're just on a break and not celebrating a special event, skip this restaurant (you'll save $30-45 per dish) and eat at the better (and less expensive) Barrique & Java, which is open till 8 p.m. Complimentary breakfast at Peakfine was excellent though. It's certainly worth a visit if you need a getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main entrance for privacy. We stayed in room 119 and loved the mountain views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filleheureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A lovely relaxing resort, lots of spa facilities included in the stay, the pools were great, it was lovely watching the sunset from the infinity pool. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with lovely views. All the staff were very friendly and willing to have a chat. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We took a walk on a couple of the many trails, views everywhere were quite amazing but a lot of up and down hill walking for those not capable. We will go again.

Room Tip: try and get 2nd floor up.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for an easy getaway from Vancouver to celebrate our anniversary and some friends of ours told us about Sparkling Hills.
We aren’t much of a spa-type but decided to give it a try anyways, as we haven’t been in that area for a very long time anyways.
Long story short, it was a great relaxing 2 nights stay. While I still wouldn’t call us the spa-type, we enjoyed ourselves very much at the resort. The location was spectacular both inside and outside. And of course, the spa and recreation areas were really well done.
We can see ourselves going again for sure!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wjjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This was our 4th stay and probably my least favorite.
Upon our arrival, I called down for a bucket of ice to be brought to our room. After 30 min I called down again and they had no idea I had already called. They advised that they'd have one sent up right away. 15 min later someone from the restaurant showed up with two drink glasses with ice, stating they were out of buckets. Not very impressive waiting 45 plus min and missing out at the saunas for half melted cups of ice.
The bathtub drain had been broken and left in the bathtub handle, the windows were filthy and the hot tub in the pool area barely lukewarm. My biggest issue has always been trying to find someone downstairs in the spa area to switch out our soaked towels.
We had come because I heard through a Facebook group that they would no longer be accepting the WaySpa gift certificates I bought my fiancé for Christmas and we really wanted to try out the cryo.
We booked for Fri before check in, and were called hours before our appt to reschedule as the spa was having issues. Annoying, but understandable.
I think an email out to subscribers advising they were no longer accepting the WaySpa certificates would have been professional. They charge enough and call themselves a 5 diamond resort you think they'd go over and above.
Hopefully with this post we receive some feedback and apologies rather than excuses. Especially after we have given them so much business.

Stayed room 132 which is a standard mountain view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tawny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Pros: Sparkling hills is a very well known luxury hotel and spa/wellness facility. The personel are all very friendly and make an effort to say hello or greet you wherever you are. The rooms are amazing and well laid out, with each room having some kind of crystal arrangement and lighting for mood. The rooms come with breakfast included and the buffets are excellent as there is a very diverse assortment of food, from cheeses, breads, eggs, meats, vegetables and fruit. If you like saunas, then this is the place for you as there is a about 13 (?) types of saunas with various temps and humidity levels. there is an indoor and an outdoor pool that overlooks okanagan lake, so the views from the pool and whirlpool is fabulous. the grounds are spotless and there is valet service included when entering or leaving the facility. The hotel is beautiful with all the crystals and views from everywhere are breathtaking as the facility is perched atop a hillside.
Cons: For my wife and I, the only downside is the price. Entry level rooms in the offseason are still double what any other hotel is, however being a wellness resort, it is expected that the prices will be more. The food at the restaurant for supper was good, but expect to pay about $150 for a couple for a meal and one glass of wine.
Thoughts: If you are cost conscious, you can drive (5 mins) to predator ridge for a meal or take your vehicle into Vernon (about 15-20 minute drive)

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the lake side, however are considerably more than hillside.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews