We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atrium and Pool in center of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It's a pretty cool place. The atrium and pool is in the center of the hotel with rooms surrounding it. The only set back is the pool is closed from 6 to 8pm daily to accommodate the dinner crowd since the open-air restaurant is located there also. The location is good with many restaurants close by. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear concody,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. In an effort to strike a balance for all of our guests we do close the swimming pool during the dinner hour on busier nights (typically just Fridays and Saturdays) when the noise from the pool can affect the ambiance in the dining room.

We hope to welcome you back to the Vernon Lodge again in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights Aug.7, 8, 2017. Booked online, not sure it was a better price as when I called desk for prices it seemed comparable.
We were in room with ajoining doors, not sound proof at all. Baby crying, could hear the conversation of the couples next door. Called up to front desk around midnight, the staff qas very accommodating and gave us a different room. This one a corner room and very quiet. Rooms big and very clean.
Had breakfast in the restaurant. Very nice atmosphere and good food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zorroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear zorroman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here overall and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We decided to stay here as we found a good deal online and the reviews seemed pretty good. Can officially agree with the majority of the reviews that this is a nice place to stay. Definitely recommend checking online prices and comparing them with the prices in the hotel. We saved some money by booking online in the lobby.

This hotel is a little older, but still pretty well-kept. The main area has a stream running around it, which I thought was pretty cool. I liked all the plants surrounding the dining area.

We stayed on the main floor. The first room we were given smelled like someone had smoked in it. We traded rooms with no problems from the front desk and they were accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear traveltheworld461,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Vernon Lodge, the kids loved it.
Too bad the breakfast wasn't included, even it was advertised that way on TripAdvisor.
They got a pool and a hot pool, which is open till 10pm and got towels by the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mihaly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Mihaly M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and already looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Very nice and well kept place. Rooms were large and cozy. stayed for 2 nights. beds were comfy and everything else was top notch! Staff were friendly too. I didn't explore too much into the common areas but was told there was an indoor pool and a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameronburns13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear cameronburns13,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

If you are looking for a place to stop along the way this is it, if you are looking for a Four Seasons keep driving! Staff were very friendly and we had no problems with our room or stay in general. The hotel is a bit older and little maintenance has been done which can be seen in paint flakes, scratches, stains, etc. The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaint is the bathroom is very small for someone 6ft tall. Areas of the hotel smelled like cigarettes perhaps from a time when you could smoke in the building. Again, there are not a lot of options in Vernon especially in the summer months when the Okanogan is packed with vacationers so this may be a great option in spite of its shortcomings. The drive to Kal lake or into Kelowna is only a few minutes and within Vernon itself is located near restaurants and gas stations. Would stay again on a pass through.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianswhotravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Canadianswhotravel16,

Thank you for your honest review. Having just purchased this property in October 2016 we are still in the assessment phase but watch for many improvements in the coming months in our effort to bring this former beauty back to its' original glory. We look forward to your next stop.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stay in room that has a pool area view, so if you like daylight this one is not for you, room are nice, clean, but A/C is in the worst spot possible, wright above the bed close to the ceiling and it blows the cold air on your face while sleeping, not a good idea, we had family of 4 and no one wanted to sleep in that bed.
Dinning area $$ very good, very impress with the meal and the size of it, never finish it all the way. Friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to a friend ,:)

Room Tip: outside noise but inside not much daylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear andza,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.7 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
1.4 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
277 reviews
1.6 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#10 of 20 in Vernon
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 3914 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vernon
#4 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story tropical atrium with natural creek running thru center of hotel. 124 Deluxe guest rooms and suites with many overlooking the garden courtyard, all with complimentary high speed wireless internet. Full service hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness room. Free ample parking. The Lodge Kitchen and Bar and Don Cherry's Sports Grill are both on-site. Conference facilities for up to 700. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing