We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MAUREENH47
Lakebay, Washington

Great location!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 23, 2020
Perfect spot on the mountain, ski in & ski out! The rooms are comfortable but pretty basic. They are clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. There is a microwave & small refrigerator in the hotel rooms. There are also rooms with kitchens if you need to accomodate more people.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Front side of hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$97
  • Expedia.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
    C$97
4.2 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$319
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
3.8 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$210
5.0 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
CS
C$152
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
4.9 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$152
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    C$152
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby Lounge
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
4.5 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
5.5 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$379
  • Official Hotel
    C$379
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    C$379
17.7 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
5.2 km from Chilcoot Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vernon
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
3
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed at the Chilcoot lodge while in Silver Star for a ski vacation. The hotel is reall close to the ski hill...4 mins walk max from front door to the spot you can put your skis on. Rooms are great and modern and comfortable with beds that rival any Westin hotel. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

This was the first time our family had stayed at Silverstar to visit our son for Christmas who worked there . Chilcoot Lodge was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers . The kitchen had everything we needed , the bed was comfortable , the only down side to our stay was the lack of linen and blankets on the bunks. And we wouldn’t recommend staying their on New Years Eve if you don’t like music going till early hours of the morning due to a function being on in the conference room . Overall close to the village . House keeping was great with daily service . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and coming back from snowboarding and other activities to a nice warm fireplace. Will definitely return .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherileneb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

As the other reviews note, the building is old - and the decor is similarly so. Dated and in need of a refresh. But that said, the beds were comfortable - though having the bunk beds in the nook in the same room as the queen is an unusual style. The kitchen was well equipped, and for those staying for more than a night, it is worth going to Isidore's in the village (between 3 and 5 - cash or cheque only) and getting some gourmet take out for dinner. We dined on delicious, fall of the bone lamb shanks, and a flavourful turkey chili. The location makes it easy to ski in and out - and the amenities at the hill are great. We hit the hill for spring skiing which is always dodgy - and it was icy - but enjoyed tubing as an alternate activity. Didn't get to the bowling lane but it looked fun. A final note on the lodge - housekeeping tends to be very limited (they took out the recycling), and there weren't any face cloths. But there is a commitment to keeping the environmental impact to a minimum, so soaps are good for the planet and they let you reuse towels. All in all, a good holiday stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Pretty neat room. The main bedroom has a queen bed with two extra bunkbeds and a washroom (you would think the washroom would be in the main living room/kitchen area by the sofas but it wasn't. The room seemed very clean. Nice big balcony even though it was covered in snow. They allowed us to bring our dogs for a pet fee which was nice. There is a hot tub and it was open the first night but closed the second night so we never got to go in but the water looked yellow, locals said it was because of the hard water up on the mountain. The resort is adorable and I think I would go back. The front desk at first would not give us a late checkout because they said too many people were doing it but then they allowed us when we called back a second time. We stayed in the room with 4 adults for a wedding and it was enjoyable.

Room tip: one bedrooms are pretty nice, they have a fireplace.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soshamonay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed here for the weekend and it is right in the village, which is ideal for skiing. The beds were comfortable...and those things are about the only 2 positives that I can say about our room. When we got to the room we wanted ice but the ice bucket was full of garbage. The housekeeper said it happens all the time and she wasn't sure why people put garbage in the ice bucket. My question is why wouldn't they check that it hasn't been used? The tap leaked in the bathroom when we turned it on so we had to have a towel wrapped around it all weekend. There was a sewer smell coming out of the sink and the coffee maker had coffee grounds in it from the previous guests. The housekeeping was not great. It was not a very well sound proofed room and it sounded like the people in the next room and out in the hallway were right in our room. I would not stay here again, especially for the price we payed.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victoria3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews