We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Day Stay”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Vernon BC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our stay here was initiated when we were evacuated due to wildfires and accommodations were provided by the Red Cross.
Firstly, a great big thank you to Seema and Stacy who were very accommodating and made a difficult situation bearable. Accommodations were hard to come by as we were not the only ones there but they worked their magic.

The hotel is located close to plaza's and restaurants so you can leave the car parked. Vehicle parking is located in the front and to one side and we found vehicle security good with lighting and proximity to the front door.

Room was clean,quiet and access is via one (1) elevator to the floor.

We would stay this location again even without an evacuation :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted5285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at a few hotels in my time. The best ones are the ones where the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.
Well the hotel SUPER 8 in Vernon is one of my favorite hotel's that I have stayed at. The hotel it self is very clean the staff very friendly and helpfull. You come into Vernon off the highway you will find it on the right hand side.
Plenty of parking in the front and around back if there is no parking in the front. The rooms are standard rooms queen and king size bed fridges are regular size and the rooms have a small armoure to hang your cloths as well as a dresser.
The hotel offers a breakfast bar witch is open at 5am the pool is on the main floor as well as the hot tub if you wish to use it.
If you are staying in Vernon for a few days Safeway is across the street for a few groceries and there are plenty of places to eat with your family and friends.
Hope this helps all potential travels who are looking for a reasonable place to relax and recharge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is the first time I've ever stayed in a Super 8 and I have to say...... actually not bad. Don't get me wrong, this is a no frills hotel and it isn't winning any architectural awards. With that said the rooms were functional and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower sprayed clean and clear water. So if you are looking for something in the sub-$100/night range I would consider this place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My daughter was evacuated from Wildwood due to forest fires on July 7th. She came home to Monte Lake and last Wednesday a fire started about 1000 yards from our house. We were evacuated that evening and our daughter was evacuated yet again. She headed to Vernon to check in, from there she went to the Econo Lodge where they turned her away because she has a very well trained medium size dog. She went to the Super 8 where she was greeted with open arms. It was at about 8:30 in the evening and it was a welcome relief that they were so good to her. She left today after spending 4 nights and the owners and staff hugged her, they loved the dog. She was treated so very well and we would like to give you a huge thank you. She had a very nice, clean room with a small kitchenette and a very comfy bed. A big thumbs up to the Super 8 for taking in an evacuee alone with her dog.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renee560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Staff wouldn't let me use bathroom until I checked in. Bathroom was locked. Went to washroom in park outside instead. Hotel smells bad. Noisy location. Terrible customer service. Old building. Very long line to check in or talk to front desk. Hot tub had weird froth on it. Don't stay here. Lots of other places to stay for the same money that are newer and nicer.

Room Tip: No good rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sparg021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear sparg021,

It is quite sad that you decide to spew a long list of lies on a public platform in an attempt to degrade our business. The simple fact of the matter is that you were trying to cancel a reservation after the free cancellation period. Because we were not able to offer you a free cancellation, you decide to post false statements about our property on multiple review sites. As you can see from the vast majority of reviews on TripAdvisor as well as other platforms, our staff is lauded for their customer service. First of all, we do not have any park in the nearby vicinity of our hotel. Furthermore, you never stayed with us. How then can you claim that "hotel smells bad" and "hot tub had weird froth on it?" Again, nothing but lies. Next time, I recommend that you be mindful of the reservation policies when you decide to make a booking.

Sincerely,

Raj S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I have to say I'm normally a very hard reviewer and from the get-go these guys did nothing but try to please us they honoured their online rates and they beat it by two dollars they were kind and Sia at the front desk was very diligent in making sure that my car was taken care of and it wasn't broken into in the morning we got up they allowed us to have a late check out due to the fact that we got in very late and even though breakfast was done they still got us some coffee and cereal Kimberlea was very very nice at the front desk and showed us where we had to find the right things in Vernon bc. For a motor and motor out hotel I have to say it's very refreshing to of stayed in a nice clean taking care of hotel that deserves the right to say they are one of the best hotels in Vernon. Thank you guys!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.9 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
1.3 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#11 of 20 in Vernon
276 reviews
1.1 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing