We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
143
140
76
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
140
76
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village green front desk pet area hot tub and sauna no elevator breakfast vouchers pet friendly hotel pet owners green space would recommend this hotel to anyone on site restaurant silver star patio doors liquor store room was clean and comfortable stayed two nights definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 407 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

The room was comfortable and the older part of the hotel overlooks a nicely landscaped courtyard. It is a quiet environment and there is a restaurant on site as well as plentiful shopping and restaurants nearby. Starbucks is across the street. The staff were helpful and friendly. Village Green is not on the main highway like the other Vernon hotels which is another reason that I was happy that I chose this hotel for my extended stay. I would definitely return.

Room tip: If you are unable to climb stairs, as for a room in the tower which has an elevator.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Hi Linda.
I'm so glad you had a quiet comfortable time with us. 10 days is quite a long stay, hopefully you weren't one of those with a flooded house.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. I will pass this along to our staff.
Enjoy your summer.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Absolutely loved my room. It was facing the street (main/hwy) but did not mind the extra traffic. Hotel staff in general were amazing -- always helpful and smiling. Food in their restaurant was good but I hate to say -- restaurant staff were painfully slow. Near all amenities -- was fantastic stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grammareg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageGreen2015, Director of Sales at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your great review!! I am happy that you had a wonderful stay, with the exception of slow service; we can only be aware of errors if we are told.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

went there may long weekend with my soccer team,frieda went out of here way to look after us great service
the pub was excellent service .live band in the pub very good dancing etc.food was good .the restaurant is awesome. hot tub was well deserved after our soccer games,the pool was nice too thank u

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 604vinder604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to let our staff know they did a good job. It makes their day to to know they made your day!
I hope your event went well. We love having the teams here each year and hope we we see you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a bit outdated and in need of a refresh, clean rooms, fitness in hotel, a nice bar with pool, free parking, only some personal remarks like safety and hygiene, airco filter had mold on it an lots of dirt, fridge was one huge ice mess in need of defrosting and one (i hope temporarely) safety issue (see picture) but if the hotel does a makeover it will be great again !

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 779svena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageGreen2015, Manager at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We strive to get input from our guests to know exactly where we could improve when undergoing our renovations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the bar and the pool area and hope to see you again when traveling through Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant has good food. Local music venues in the back of building always a treat ...hotel needs update probably 20 years ago and priced accordingly courtyard nice close to shopping food clothing etc right across the road

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to write a note. Yes, our hotel has some great ammenities (pub, restaurant, pool, 10,000 sq ft gym, spa, liquor store, a beautiful courtyard, seperate pet walk area and other shopping right across the street). And true as well, we need to update the hallways and rooms. Just so you know, we have ongoing renovation activity. There are a number of more 'posh' rooms available which also have robes and slippers. The hallways of the first 2 floors are scheduled for first part of updates over the next few weeks.
I hope you enjoyed your time here in Vernon, and that our staff provided every courtesy during your stay.
Hoping you will visit us again next time you are in town-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews