We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
121
119
30
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
119
30
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricky's restaurant front desk attached restaurant choose this hotel excellent stay discount coupon off the highway updated rooms highly recommend this hotel very nice hotel good nights sleep would stay here again king size separate bedroom up to date comfortable room main floor
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 290 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015

The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. The girl at check in explained that breakfast was not provided but Ricki's offered a discount and that they were open for dinner until 9:00PM. We go for dinner 8:00PM and the kitchen was closed. Breakfast the next morning, omelette/pancakes and waffles, were cold and tasteless. It was served in a fashion that reminded us of outdoor camping, no presentation at all, just thrown on the plate and wrought our table. Our waitress was very inattentive and appeared she did not want to be there, we had to ask twice for our discount. Will not return or recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and was very pleasantly surprised
Easily accessible
Excellent value-the best in Vernon for price and newness
Clean and extremely comfortable and updated rooms with good staff
Across the street from a strip mall and a casino too
Ricki restaurant attached as well

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassidy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us! We are happy we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are very valued, as we strive to continually make each guest stay a great one!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

We had a hiccup at check-in. There was no record of our pre-paid (Expedia) booking!

However the nice lady on the check-in desk sorted everything out in an amazingly quick time (including having a room prepared for us). Thanks.

The ground floor room we had was a little dark, but quiet and with a very comfortable bed, nice TV, just enough space and seating, and an adequate bathroom and a coffee maker.

Their 'courtyard cafe' had a very nice breakfast (best granola we had), and served adequate evening meals. Nothing brilliant, but perfectly adequate and tasty, and at a reasonable cost.

Opposite the Pacific Inn is a Holiday Inn Express. They share the same, busy, full, free, car park. Not far from the hotel is a huge shopping area, with enormous supermarket and a few drive-throughs. Vernon, like most of the places we stayed during a month in Canada, is a 'place for cars'. So walking to the mall wasn't a particularly pleasant experience. In fact, despite it being so close, we opted to take the car on our second visit, rather than risk life and limb crossing the roads.

Would we stay here again, if we were ever back in Vernon. Yes definitely. A down to earth, no frills no pretentions hotel at a very reasonable price. Oh, and the wifi was fast and free.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traedmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassidy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us! We are happy we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are very valued, as we strive to continually make each guest stay a great one!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

The hotel seemed to be new as the decoration was very modern. Check-in was fast. Bed was very comfortable. When we check-out, the hotel's computer seemed to be not working but the staff, Selena, was very professional and kept her cool. Ricky's restaurant is located in the hotel. Good for breakfast and you get discount if you stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank W33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassidy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us! We are happy we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are very valued, as we strive to continually make each guest stay a great one!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

My second visit to the Pacific Inn. The staff are helpful, rooms are clean and quiet. Some noise from the highway but it didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper. The restaurant opens at 7am, 8am on Sundays. The television still sucks with most of the channels being unwatchable. The signal is not being decided properly so it breaks up or the audio serious out. There are a few channels that come in clearly so there is something to watch. but they are hard to find and selection is limited. The rates are pretty good compared to similar hotels in the area.
Location is away from downtown, but it's a small town so that's only a few minutes away by car. The Casino is a half block away.

I would start here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Pureluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassidy S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us! We are happy we exceeded your expectations!

Your comments are very valued, as we strive to continually make each guest stay a great one! We have looked into the TV problems, and have had it resolved for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews