We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vernon Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The room is very neat and clean. Front desk is very helpful and cheery. Restaurant is close by and a hotel voucher reduces the meal by 6.00 per person. Parking is lousy. If you leave the lot and return after 10:00 pm you will have to park on the street. The lot is shared by Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TravellerTLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello TravellerTLangley,

On behalf of the entire hotel crew, we appreciate you taking the time to complete a review based on your experience you had at our hotel. We love getting feedback from our guests, because it allows us to learn from our mistakes and better it so that it does not happen in the future. And it also allows us to see what areas we are exceeding in, to ensure we continue to make our guests leave with a great experience within the hotel. We look forward to seeing you here again, if you have any further questions do not hesitate to call us directly at 250-558-1800.

Thank you,
Sarah
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pacific Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Receiving the emailed statement, I am extremely disappointed.. After complaining about a slightly grubby room, the front desk clerk agreed to only charge one "pet fee", but upon checking the statement I see that I were still charged the two "pet fee's", and on top of this we only brought a small non allergenic Poodle that was never left alone in the room or made any sort of mess that would require any "extra" clean up. I trust you immediately will reverse the charges to my credit card.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X3320PFjohnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi X3320PFjohnj,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. When you get a chance, please contact the hotel at 250-558-1800 so we can discuss about the pet fee charges


Sincerely,

Megan
Front Desk Associate
Best Western Pacific Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was travelling on a road-trip with my family. The Best Western Pacific Inn at Vernon, BC provided us with an excellent overall experience as well as access to nearby parks and interesting tourist attractions. The attached Ricky's restaurant, with very helpful staff, was also a very welcome bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oladipo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Overall the hotel was OK. Staff were friendly. Ricky's restaurant was great. However both rooms we stayed in had dirty floors. I asked to have them cleaned and staff said the floor had been cleaned. However when I went into the room there was still a big ball of hair on the floor. I then picked up the hair and some of the crud in a Kleenex and took it to the front counter. They said it would be cleaned again but still the floors were dirty. I asked three more times to have the floors cleaned and I finally gave up. Bathroom floor would leave black marks on the bathmat, socks and feet. Management said it was a cleaning product used by housekeeping. I don't know if it was from dirty carpets or what but the floors were dirty in two seperate rooms. I filled out a survey for BW and the hotel manager responded by giving us a discount on our next stay and this was very nice, however I just won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor or above. Ground floor rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Steve,

In behalf of the Best Western crew, I genuinely apologize in regards to your previous stay. When you have a chance, please contact the hotel so we'll be able to discuss this matter. Hope you have a great long weekend!


Megan
Front Desk Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very clean and comfortable, fast internet, modern bathroom and kitchen area high counters, generous size room and well laid out. Very relaxing stay - lobby was bright and well laid out for reading or coffee and computer work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Sort of far away from town but it was quiet. The parking lot could be bigger. Hard to find a space once in a while and the lobby store was dad but otherwise loved the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Spent 3 nights in Vernon, had only good experiences at the hotel. Staff is more than competent, very courteous, and extremely helpful when called upon. Room was spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked much better that most other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 50rolfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.2 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
266 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $113 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Best Western, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing