We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden ice cream parlour”

Garden Ice-Cream Parlour
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Vernon
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

A huge selection of flavors.
The prices were reasonable. Neat surroundings with a quaint bridge and stream.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Went there with my girls. Huge assortment and if you want to sample just ask. So creamy and flavourful. Reasonable prices for premium ice cream. Cool surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

You really have to keep an eye out to find this location. We've been here before so kind of knew what to look for. There is minimal parking and it is awkward to get in and out of. There are lots of selections of flavours to choose from and different types of cones/dishes. The quality of the ice cream seems a bit less than when we were here previously. The waffle bowl didn't seem as fresh as it could be. Not too bad over all.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank LeslieB2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

All of the ice cream had lids on. With small children, who can't read we had to read all the flavors out. The lady who worked there was extremely rude. We had 3 kids. When each kid got their ice cream, she said "is that all?" As if we were seriously wasting her time. She was snappy from the beginning to the end of our 10 minute stay. Just close your doors. Ice cream was nothing to call home about and 2 of the kids lost their scoop because the lady didn't give a crap and set it on top of the cone rather then ensuring it was set it. Wasn't a good visit. Regret not going to the DQ across the street. Next time we will.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank sharpa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I love our ice cream and we know good from not so good-this ice cream is among the best. Banana chocolate fudge, Black Forest, and chocolate peanut butter-all delicious. It was quaint and cute, really clean even though a bit run down. We didn't come for the ambiance anyways, we came for good ice cream and that's exactly what we got! Glad we didn't find it earlier in our trip, I'd have gained an extra 5 lbs. Servings were generous too, I've paid twice that for half as much (though I never return to those places).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Luvstobake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden Ice-Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Garden Ice-Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing