We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
299

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Loved it all. Must see for all since it describes the tribes of the area with pictures and artifacts of their day-to-day lives. I was surprised to see how present the First Nations are in the area.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank telegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Attended a cocktail party here...unique setting. An impressive cultural presentation with a mountain backdrop. Lots of elbow room and function possibilities.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank SusieQpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was good to see some of the culture of the Canadian Indians. Interesting and bought a few things to bring home to remember the trip by.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank JPR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

if you want a cultural experience when in Whistler, do not miss the chance to have a guided tour of the centre. A great place to take the family if it is raining. We learned a lot about the Squamish and Lil'wat cultures through exhibit, film and narration. Shop is expensive, and we did not try the café. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank medievalscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The tour was a really good way to learn about the people who were here before us. The tour guide was very professional and full of information and the film was interesting and informative. We even got to make a cedar root rope!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank cathyandcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews