We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
290

Book in advance
from
C$104.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
from C$104.90
More Info
from C$699.00
More Info
from C$221.72
More Info
from C$443.45
More Info
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
709
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
709
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Get to know more about the origins of the of the first nation here in well laid out detail. Very interesting and informative with the exhibition items and explanations. You can have a guided
tour or a very good wander as we did both. The first nation had a great heritage and this is shown clearly on the 2 floors and out side with the items made, art and maps. Some can be purchased in the gift shop. It is easy to get to by the no5 free shuttle bus and back to the town centre.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Worldtraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

One of the fantastic legacies of the 2010 Olympic Winter Games. For the first time you have rival First Nations tribes working together in harmony and sharing the culture. I found the experience to be authentic and the First Nations guides took pride in their heritage and eager to share. Wonderful pieces of art. A Whistler hidden gem. A must see.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank GayWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Did this by myself while friends skied. Found it very interesting and informative. A good way to get an insight into the aboriginal people of the area.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The admission fee for this museum is $18.50, but inquire about their weekly discount day. This museum is quite a showcase for First Nations basketry and canoes and there are a couple of interesting maps as well. It has two floors (with elevator) plus a lower level with cafe and gift shop. Unfortunately, the museum Info panels are a little hidden but their placement is consistent so once you see the pattern, you can seek them out. I don't know how long this museum has been open but it seemed as though it is possibly still in the early stages so perhaps they will finish some of the panels and finish the identification process. I enjoyed many of the displays but left feeling hopeful that the museum will continue to evolve and grow into the wonderful building it is housed in. There is a tour, so perhaps the tour would provide info missing from the displays, (but it was canceled the day I was there, probably as I was the only person there.)

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank DuvallDesdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Loved it all. Must see for all since it describes the tribes of the area with pictures and artifacts of their day-to-day lives. I was surprised to see how present the First Nations are in the area.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank telegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews