We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
299

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

loved the feeling of this place, lots of information from the first nations people, we had an excellent tour guide with a wealth of information, a song with a drum and then we made red cedar bracelets.I love they way the Canadians embrace the first nations people.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank kiwiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A great experience learning about the lives of the First Nation communities of Whistler. Very informative, interesting and visual cultural centre.
Staff were welcoming and the cafe was nice.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank miss-b20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had the opportunity to make a guided tour through this facility . World Class,loved the fact that the youth are involved and that they are so knowledgeable. Beautiful displays ,authentic to the very last detail .

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Glendyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent an afternoon touring the centre. Had a guided tour, the history of the Squamish and Lil'wat people and how they have survived and lived together was very interesting.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank Mariecantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lovely building with members of the two local tribes as staff. The guided tour is excellent value and making bracelets at the end in a long hall was really fun. All of the group on our tour enjoyed this. The design of the centre is great and it is accessible for disabled. The gift shop was varied and the cafe great with lovely food and friendly staff. Staff sang with drums had workshops at extra,cost on offer and were genuinely enthusiastic. Lovely could of hours and good value. The short film presentation is very good,and best seen after a guided tour as they will identify canoes etc which appear in the film. Shame you cannot just pop back to the gift shop with a ticket.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank cmht8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews