We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
299

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2022

Great experience and the guide was excellent. She explained about the different canoes, totem pole and weaving techniques. All in all an short great synopsis about aspects of the history of the Squamish people

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2022

make sure you arrive close to the hour so you can catch the tour as this provides you not only with many highlights and personal stories but also a chance to ask questions. Wonderful example of cultural partnership. Special bonus is the beautiful welcoming entrance and stunning exit doorway design.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you Bill, we appreciate you sharing your experience and glad you enjoyed your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2022

We loved this place! Time well spent in our opinion. There was a video introduction followed by a guided tour and then we wandered around on our own. This culture is beautiful and so interesting to learn about. The guides were fantastic in explaining what we were seeing the importance of the items.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank DoxyandTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2022

I wish that we could see museums like this right across the country. What a wonderful way to celebrate and learn about Indigenous culture, history and art. A must-see for any visit to Whistler!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Chillin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for your thoughtful review Kathleen. We love that you appreciate our space and time connecting with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2022

What an interesting, important and insightful visit. Recommend setting aside a few hours minimum and definitely jumping on one of the tours. They are run by community themselves and provide a special experience to learn. Thank you for this wonderful centre. A highlight of our trip to Whistler and Canada in general.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank alisoncB8931ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you Alison for your heartfelt review, we appreciate hearing about your experience and sharing your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews