We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
290

Book in advance
from
C$104.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
from C$104.90
More Info
from C$699.00
More Info
from C$221.72
More Info
from C$443.45
More Info
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
708
285
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
285
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2023

Loved this museum. Limited objects,but good interpretation and good guides. Short film adds to understanding of history and its 8mpact on current members of First Nation heritage. Good gift shop and cafe. Wish there had been somewhere like this for similar First Nation history on Vancouver Island. Could have been signposted from the many Trails around aehistler, but wasn't

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank NamasteHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2023 via mobile

Interesting guided tour, enjoyed the displays & accounts of indigenous culture. Enjoyed being able to wander & absorb the information in our own time, even the gift shop provided the ability to purchase goods from a local rather than the usual mass produced items.

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank Pumpkin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2023

Start with the tour guide then take as much time on your own to learn more about the people who lived here, how they traveled here and why. The museum is very well done!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank travelhopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for connecting with us and for such a great review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2023 via mobile

Although there are a number of older objects here, this is a living center of cultural exchange rather than just rooms full of old things – it’s alive, and you get to experience a little of the rich cultural lives of these nations rather than just reading plaques about dusty artefacts. I’m glad this exists, and we learned a lot!

Pro tip: The guided tour is a real highlight here, and you should plan your visit with this in mind.

PS: The cafe is excellent – get the bannock taco!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank twostraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We love that you appreciate the living culture that we are able to share, it's our greatest pride that guests can connect with our Ambassadors and bring our stories to life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2023 via mobile

I loved this place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The tour was great, I loved the singing and having the exhibits explained. They fully answered any additional questions.
It was a classy gift shop, again the staff were very helpful.
The food was fabulous and competitively priced. I loved the salmon chowder and raspberry scone.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you Deborah for your thoughtful review, we love hearing about your experience and are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews