We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
280

Book in advance
from
C$104.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
from C$104.90
More Info
from C$699.00
More Info
from C$221.72
More Info
from C$443.45
More Info
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
706
285
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
285
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2024

We visited the centre this morning and loved every minute of our time there. The welcome drumming and dancing was great, the tour informative and really interesting. We then spent a further hour looking at the exhibits, reading more information and history and would have stayed longer but we had to get on the road to our next destination. Absolutely worth a visit!

Date of experience: February 2024
1  Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2023 via mobile

Tour given by member was thought provoking as she shared her experiences as a person who strives to remain connected to her ancestral land and rituals. Decimation of her people by smallpox and then government interventions has left scars on the community and has torn apart her own family.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank DenR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Huy Chexw / Kúkwstum̓ckacw / Thank you so much for your heartfelt review, your support is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2023

Really enjoyed understanding the first nations way of living . The museum is very nice in terms of space , very niece wooden crafts , good organized and simultaneously very attractive

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Huy Chexw / Kúkwstum̓ckacw / Thank you so much for your thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2023

Good way to learn about the Squamish and Lil’wat nations culture and lovely to hear how they are successfully and enthusiastically bringing it back to life. Great 15 minute film to bring the exhibits to life.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Sunshine576554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Huy Chexw / Kúkwstum̓ckacw / Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your kindness and are glad to know you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2023 via mobile

Excellent guided tour on the hour during opening times. You are welcomed by a song and then a 15 min movie in an air conditioned small theatre. Then a tour of the museum
Exhibits which was more exciting than just reading the printed info. All the different canoe types are explained by their use and how they are made.

Jay was our guide and he was well spoken and knowledgeable.

Everyone should spend an hour here while visiting Whistler, to learn about the local culture.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank kinx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2023

Huy Chexw / Kukw`stumc`kalap / Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving such a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially the tour with Jay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews