We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
290

Book in advance
from
C$104.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
from C$104.90
More Info
from C$699.00
More Info
from C$221.72
More Info
from C$443.45
More Info
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
709
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
709
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2024 via mobile

This place is awesome. The carvings and artwork throughout are amazing. The story of the Squamish people is very interesting. When we were there there was an artist outside carving a totem pole. I could’ve stayed for hours watching him.
They have an extremely well stocked gift shop and the prices are amazingly cheap, considering you’re buying handmade authentic items, and it’s located across the street from the tourist trap that is Whistler.
I wish I had gone be more time before we left just for second look. Highly recommend taking time for this! This was probably the best thing I saw in the Whistler.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank WIlliamHurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2024

This is a well maintained place that provides great information on the First Nations that shared Whistler as a home. Strongly recommend taking the free tour that offered, as it brings a better perspective on what you see. We also enjoyed the cafe that offers food with traditional ingredients.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank smvNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2024

We visited the centre this morning and loved every minute of our time there. The welcome drumming and dancing was great, the tour informative and really interesting. We then spent a further hour looking at the exhibits, reading more information and history and would have stayed longer but we had to get on the road to our next destination. Absolutely worth a visit!

Date of experience: February 2024
1  Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2023 via mobile

Tour given by member was thought provoking as she shared her experiences as a person who strives to remain connected to her ancestral land and rituals. Decimation of her people by smallpox and then government interventions has left scars on the community and has torn apart her own family.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank DenR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Huy Chexw / Kúkwstum̓ckacw / Thank you so much for your heartfelt review, your support is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2023

Really enjoyed understanding the first nations way of living . The museum is very nice in terms of space , very niece wooden crafts , good organized and simultaneously very attractive

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Huy Chexw / Kúkwstum̓ckacw / Thank you so much for your thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews