We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Whistler Sightseeing Tour: Discover all of Whistler Year-Round!
301

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
711
286
47
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
711
286
47
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first nations gift shop guided tour bannock short film welcome song totem poles salmon chowder great insight whistler village artifacts culture museum cedar tribe heritage native
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2024 via mobile

Loved the welcome. The history of this once wilderness. How man is able to use the animals and vegetation to our advantage. Worth the visit!

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank lizgray1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Huy Chexw /Kukw`stumc`kacw / Thank you so much for your thoughtful review we appreciate you sharing and visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2024 via mobile

Worth a visit when in Whistler .The introductory video was very informative as was the young lady (Georgina) who was our guide.The cafe and Gift Shop were also very good Salmon Panini and Fish Tacos were first class .Thank you

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Huy Chexw /Kukw`stumc`kacw / Thank you so much Lynne fo your thoughtful and kind review we appreciate you sharing your experience and that you found it so meaningful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2024

A native person gave us a tour of the centre after we viewed a feature film of the history of the early peoples of the area. She was excellent with explanations of culture and history. The museum has some significant pieces of workmanship and is very well laid out.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Huy Chexw /Kukw`stumc`kacw / Thank you so much for your detailed review we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2024 via mobile

The Squamish-Lil’wat cultural centre (a not for profit organization) looks like no expense was spared in creating it. Stunning architecture, very luxurious materials. This perhaps explains the relatively high admission price. The artefacts on display are not all that special in my opinion, but admittedly tell an interesting story. A lot of rooms were closed when I visited. The gift shop is attractive and the Thunderbird café popular with visitors.

Date of experience: April 2024
5  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Huy Chexw /Kukw`stumc`kacw / Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your experience. We recently increased our pricing on April 1 and appreciate your feedback. We raise our hands to you for taking time to visit us, your visit supports authentic representation, and cultural revitalization for the Squamish Nation and the Lil'wat Nation and meaningful employment for our Nation Members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024 via mobile

This place is awesome. The carvings and artwork throughout are amazing. The story of the Squamish people is very interesting. When we were there there was an artist outside carving a totem pole. I could’ve stayed for hours watching him.
They have an extremely well stocked gift shop and the prices are amazingly cheap, considering you’re buying handmade authentic items, and it’s located across the street from the tourist trap that is Whistler.
I wish I had gone be more time before we left just for second look. Highly recommend taking time for this! This was probably the best thing I saw in the Whistler.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank WIlliamHurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Squamish L, Manager at Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Huy Chexw /Kukw`stumc`kacw / Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews